Comment Contest: How Do You Want Your BBQ?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemheads!

June it is and this is my first Weekly Comment Contest, and it's still about food. We are done with Pizza, Burger, Cake and Ice Cream, now we go to something close to my heart and tummy. BBQ!!!

bbq1.jpg
Image Source Pixabay

How Do You Want Your Barbecue?

This week will be all about BBQ. Share in the comments how you want your BBQ. Now this does not have to be pork or chicken. You can suggest seafoods, sausages, beef, veggies and anything edible that's grilled. We are open to everyone even vegans and vegetarians. Again, anything grilled like a BBQ will do. You can have pictures but that's not necessary. Just describe how you want BBQs or grilled foodies should be.

Example:

Me, I love grilled pork belly. I want it simply done, just season the pork belly with salt and pepper and put crushed cloves of garlic. Mix them well with rosemary. Leave it for awhile in normal room temperature for 30 mins to an hour, like you are marinating it. Then simply grill it on a regular charcoal grill. Remove any of the ingredients and I will shout at you like a mad kid. Too bad I don't have a picture but yes, this is how @mermaidvampire wants her BBQ!

Prize scheme will be the same as last week. It will be 50% of the SBD payout goes to the Winner and 50% of the rest goes to everyone who joined. Basically this contest is like a faucet or a splitter, everyone gets to take something. Again, NO LOSERS!

So, that's it! Don't forget to make your posts funny and entertaining because that's how I want them. The funniest and most entertaining comment for me, wins! Down below are the rules, so it's all clear.

Task:

Share how you want your BBQ. What is your favorite BBQ like? English comments only. Leave as many comments as you like all through the week. You may include a picture you took of your BBQ but it's not really required.

Prize:

50% of the SBD payout of this post goes to the Grand Winner. The other 50% will be shared by everyone who joins. NO ONE LOSES!

You are not required to make a post, in fact, you are not required to do anything than comment but helping upvote and promote this post will amp the reward pool and will make this even more rewarding for everyone who will join. Please join in the fun!

GAME ON!!!
LEAVE COMMENTS BELOW AND WIN!


Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

I love Karen I mean BBQ and there's nothing like it in the world. The side dish (the sweet and sour fermented sliced vegetables) is awesome. Have a wonderful day @mermaidvampire

How are you MrBen

I love native chicken BBQ yummmmmm with spicy sauce woooooww so yummmy. thanks for sharing this !

so back home in Tanzania, Our meat is marinated with basic ingredients.
1- garlic, generous amount of it
2- ginger, again, generious amount,
3-salt, to taste
4-lemon - some even prefer to leave the peels in, adds to the taste.
5-chillie peppers - generous amount.

i prefer this marinade especially for beef and goat.. marinade for few hours and you can never go wrong.

damn, now i am salivating. literally.

The secret on the recipe of MY own SUPER Liempo BBQ is fresh calamansi and sugar. (it's not a secret anymore....) I usually prefer to buy Pork Belly in groceries or supermarkets since they cut my Liempo individually thru a machine. Having a not too thick slices of pork belly, I washed it vigorously with running water then drained. After I put bbq marinade on it, add a portion of salt, pepper, and crushed garlic. To make it more delicious, I put calamansi and sugar on it. To add flavor, a dash of liquid seasoning and worcestershire sauce. After just a few minutes, I have it grilled by using charcoal. After a while, this is how it looks deliciously like:
Capture+_2018-06-03-23-53-48.png

Apir!!! I think I will love this and I think I know exactly what liquid seasoning you are referring to. Hahahaha! Thanks for joining, @dan16. Next time, try adding rosemary. I really love this with rosemary.

I call my BBQ, "AnyHow". Any marinade will do. How it was grilled matters. I like to grill my burger patty. Before grilling, I marinade it with honey and lemon juice. Grilled in wood with vegetables beside the patty to add flavor. BBQ flavored soy sauce applied atop the patty to absob the flavor. After grilling the patty, it wlll be served with quickmelt cheese atop and corn vegie in the same plate.

I love preparing barbecue by just roasting it first on a flat pan under the super low flame. Without any marinade dressing. Just plain salt and pepper. Then prepare the best sawsawan ever of vinegar made from kaong. Sinamak or paombong. With crushed native garlic ( is a must ) then diced onions. Pepper, chili, salt, MSG in small amounts. Plus crushed native onions that mix in the vinegar solution itself. No achuete please!
I would love eating barbecue while it's hot then immersed in the vinegar solution I prepared for a few minutes.
This way, the juicy and succulent yummy flavor of the pork is not affected by the powerful flavor of the marinade dressing once you'll take a bite. Thanks for this post as it blasts my salivary glands again.

Squid or pusit is my kind of bbq, stuffed with parsley and dill, sprinkled with powdered lemon and garlic with salt, no need to marinate just let it dry in a low cool temperature, prepare for a ready made hickory and thyme bbq sauce in a low fire and bingo!

Interesting. Pumuputok ang squid eh pag bina bbq lalo na mata nila. Hahahaha! Sadly. I am allergic to them pero sarap siguro nila kasi walang buto. Hahaha! Thanks for joining!

Kpag putok na that's it, masarap na yan, kya dapat may laman xa.

I like BBQ which was made by chicken 🍗 and also must be homemade by my mother.My mother is enough expart of making Barbecue with tomato sauce. Sometimes we friends are fond of making BBQ which was arranged by us all.

We can't afford barbecues any more in Venezuela, but when we could, we put just about anything on the grill.
We traditionally combine pork, beef, chicken and sausages (spicy pork, blood sausage, etc).
We put salt, english, soy and garlic sauce on the meats. spice them with oregano and cook them well done. We apply some ketchup. We eat it with salads and boiled cassava and taro (malanga).
We can also add some sea food and call it parrilla mar y tierra (sea and land BBQ) and add some avocado as side dish.
source

I prefer pork bbq, marinated for the whole night. Then mix with soja soy sauce, apple cider vinegar, lemon, sugar, black pepper, garlic powder, ketchup, red chili and dried thyme herbs. Grilled in the charcoal while applying the mix marinated sauce into the pork. Accompanied by corn, bell pepper, and pineapple. But of course with rice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10