Winners of the Comment Contest: Cake or Ice Cream?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemheads!


Image Source Pixabay

Team Ice Cream won! They won by a mile. A lot of people love ice cream than cake and that includes me. I was supposed to choose 1 winner only and he/she belong to the winning team, the ice cream team.

However, I will be giving a special prize to a cake entry because honestly, I love cakes, too! The 1 SBD prize for this special mention will not be taken from the reward pool of the contest but from my own wallet.

I will stick to the rule of 50% to the grand winner and other 50% will be shared by everyone. Plus, I will give 1 SBD to the special mention entry I mentioned about. I did not change the rules of the game, I just added a bonus because I am happy how successful the contest was. Imagine 103 people commented. IT FEELS SO AMAZING! How something simple can be fun.

The contest have a payout of:

icecream_prize.PNG

We only get 75% of that divided by 2 then half of it goes to the winner and the other half to everyone.
The winner gets 2.6 SBD! The others will share the other 2.6 divided by 101 which is equals to 0.025 SBD each. Plus, 1 other person gets 1 SBD from me.

Okay, so our Grand Winner is no other than:

@tonie
tonieice.PNG

She wins 2.6 SBD.

And our special mention from the Cake team is:

@cinderz
cinderzcake.PNG

She wins 1 SBD.

All others will be sent 0.025 each later tonight, I just have to fix my Virtual Machine for Ubuntu to be able to automate sending to 103 people with less hassle because I am no way going to do that manually. Hahaha! I will have carpal tunnel. Please bear with me and sorry for the delay, I have a handful of things going on, this announcement is even 3 days delayed, my bad.

THANK YOU TO ALL PARTICIPANTS!
I WILL LAUNCH ANOTHER COMMENT CONTEST TODAY WATCH OUT FOR IT.
ALSO CHECK FOR MY OTHER CONTESTS. THANKS!

@cadawg
@jimcustodio
@benedict08
@jasonabejero
@czera
@migueltoro
@marie-jay
@josediccus
@beercraft
@andresgo2000
@sweetcha
@rayuela2
@joshuaetim
@luisfe
@olivia08
@zhayie03
@vanj
@libethseijas
@cheekah
@tonie
@mrposyble
@drqamranbashir
@dan16
@beatenegg
@hermannsol
@creyestxsa94
@ryancalaunan
@blessedsteemer
@nedikix
@guri-gure
@blackvapor
@eusarai
@kwinesther
@petronila
@marcosjleal
@syukriandira
@filnette
@felixixi
@annalorin28
@mukhlis89
@karlala
@bohluping
@mastermarketier
@nicomax
@aurim
@cetb2008
@sony1992
@ladyrai
@primi
@fruityapple
@aliraxa
@suhardi
@lablabpaolo
@jssll
@lantracy
@musicayfarandula
@nayrobitoro
@r5yn1r4
@fabian98
@motordrive
@johndoer123
@richel
@phantum04
@ripon063
@ishanvirtue
@lordjames
@jenny018
@jembee
@cradle
@leeart
@c4james
@hasbydiaz
@julianmichaels
@cinderz
@bernadettecc
@oscaroef
@jeremiahams
@phytoya
@membee
@anikys3reasure
@roselyn028
@botefarm
@mariallaura
@amelin
@carmencitavdc
@gisel
@hadassa
@otom
@flordi
@zuleef
@irak
@cherylsonty
@gingbabida
@tenaciousjay
@summer14
@emdesan
@romeskie
@josecarrasquero
@gabrielaa
@jacksonaf
@maeugenia
@yujomar
@criz1404


Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


*Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs.

Sort:  

hey.
congratulation.. alll...for.win...
thanks. dear..for held this contest @mermaidvampire

Just read this! If you are having trouble with le Ubuntu feel free to DM me on discord

Your local neighborhood tech support scammer (JK!)

~ @cadawg

Hahaha! Please take note that the first comment you got from @cadawg is a spam and contains a phishing link. Hahaha! Thanks, buddy.

Whao this is so amazing, even though i missed out the contest am glad team ice cream won.. i love ice cream alot. And giving out 1sbd to the one special entry is so generous of you

Congratulations to @tonie and @cinderz and to all participants...
God bless you more @mermaidvampire

WOW! At last i've won a special award to ur contest ladybumpz..hehehe..Thank Youuuuu..mmmuuuaaahhh

I love blueberry cheesecakes, in fact me and my boy barkadas when we go out and eat, we eat a lot and afterwards we go to a gelato place for ice cream because I want to spoil myself with ice cream then afterwards we go to another place for blueberry cheesecake... the boys love the cheesecake more than I do. Idk but men are more into cakes than ice cream, I think. Sometimes I no longer eat the cake because I am too full and the ice cream is too sweet already. Thanks, cindz! Mwahhh!

Wow congrats po. Sarap naman ng nasa pic. Bigla tuloy ako nagutom. Hehe

Your contests seems to light up the steemit world, you're connecting with people on a fantastic level, you spread so much joy around your scenarios I've seen to come to believe, even Terry testifed, sorry I deviated, I'm just filled up with your essence on this platform, amazing, congratulations to all, I'm looking forward to the next contest.

Congratulations to winners.May be you @mermaidvampire you like cake most.

Wow!!! Didn't expect this! Thank you so much @mermaidvampire!!!! Congrats to @cinderz and the rest of the participants!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83