500% ROI WITH @SPORTHERALD-ORG

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

There’s quite a few contests on Steemit where one can participate with an upvote and have a chance to win a share of the post rewards. You just need to find contests with high ROI, Return on Investment. One of the best that I have found is @sportherald-org. I get 500% ROI on it. It’s great, if we’re talking about small money.

Graphics source: Pixabay


@sportherald-org on Steemit

This is how the contest works


Every day @sportherald-org publishes games from different spots. Anything from tennis to soccer. There’s always two possible outcomes of the game.

Everyone who upvotes the post and leaves a comment about which team is most likely to team, participates in the contest. If your prediction turned out to be right, your comment will be upvoted by @sportherald-org. Since that accounts holds a lot of Steem Power, their upvote is worth about USD $0.10.


@sportherald-org on Steemit

ROI


I am not at all very knowledgeable about the games that get featured on @sportherald-org. I am just choosing a random team and leave a comment. So my chances of winning, statistically speaking, are one out of two. The upvotes I give are worth $0.01 each.

When I have upvoted and commented ten games posts, the cumulative value of my upvotes is $0.10.

Statistically, I am going to win in five out of those ten games posts, so I will get upvotes from @sportherald-org worth $0.50.

It’s quite an easy and statistically certain winning strategy. Besides, I have nothing to lose aside from a small upvote.

Increase the earnings

Many contests


Participate in as many contests as you can.

Keep an eye on your voting power


This is a generous contest that doesn’t put any requirements on the vote strength. I could, in principle, upvote with just $0.001. But I think it’s a nice contest, so I upvote its posts with my usual 20%-VP upvote. But if you have 500 SP and can adjust the strength of your upvotes, make sure that you don’t upvote with more than half of what you can win in a return upvote from @sportherald-org.

Thank you, @sportherald-org! You are running my favourite contest on Steem!


Graphics source: Pixabay

@minimining


MONDAY- mining or free crypto
WEDNESDAY- contest
FRIDAY- Giveaway

Sort:  

I am always with you dear.best of luck

You have a minor typo in the following sentence:

Statistically, I am going to win in five our of those ten games posts, so I will get upvotes from @sportherald-org worth **$0.
It should be out of instead of our of.

Are you already checking my posts for typos?

And are you a bot?

This sounds indeed like a very nice contest. I will directly check out out.

With these kind of contests I always suspect that many people use it to win as much as possible. By just giving it a very small upvote. What do you think?

You are right AND that is not good. BUT - if you have less than 500SP you can not decide. And if you have 500SP you have to be nice...
But you are absolutely right - if to many give extremly small upvotes the service will stop some day. That is what I think. I give 0,01 and get 0,05 - can not complain...

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <username> <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

Your deposit address is SSEH8U4kw8Pg6WwqeesdGkLpiU3ginZR2Z.

You have Σ0 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ28 SMART).

You have Σ28 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88