1,000+ Followers CELEBRATION and SBD Give Away!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Wow! That moment when I noticed my "followers" number was 1,007...

post.jpg
Selfie by @mininthecity taken with Samsung S7 mobile phone.

I was surprised to see my followers count at 1,007 and a wave of gratitude swept over me. It had been a couple months since I participated on Steemit. I'm un(der)employed and doing gig work to earn money. I took a break from Steemit because my time spent on the platform has not been profitable and my goal to pay off debt feels urgent. When I finally logged back in I did a "double-take" at my followers count. It was growing while I was living my offline life... Ok, that's my story. Now, let's get on to the fun!

Surpassing 1,000 feels significant and I want to recognize the milestone by interacting with my followers and sharing SBD. My wallet currently has 6.296 SBD. It's not a lot, yet it's enough to give a gift of gratitude. I'll promise at least 3 SBD to the winning participant in this contest; more may be added from the post's earnings.

ENTER TO WIN by completing three actions:

  1. Check that you are following @mininthecity
  2. Resteem and Upvote this post (before the post payout).
  3. Comment with one word describing yourself (an adjective that no one else has posted yet).

I'll assign each entry a number and randomly select a winning number after the post payout.

When I reached 300 followers I hosted my first contest, asking each Steemian to share one word. We had a lot of fun and learned about each other. To view examples, check out the comments in that contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/win-sbd-thank-you-contest-for-new-and-existing-followers

Now choose one word that describes you and post a comment!

I'll get it started with my word...

quirky.jpg

"quirky"

1000.jpegEach comment, follow, and vote is appreciated!

Sort:  

Anxious

Welcome to the contest anxious steemian.

P.S. Remember to resteem the contest post to qualify as a winner.

Mellow

Congrats on surpassing 1000 followers.

Thank you mellow steemian :)

@mellofello Thanks again for entering my 1000 followers contest. The winner is announced here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/announcing-the-winner-of-my-1-000-followers-contest
Best wishes to you!

I love feeling artsy :)

Thanks for participating in my 1000 followers contest @london65! I checked out your blog and appreciate your art. You have a new follower :) The winner of my contest is announced here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/announcing-the-winner-of-my-1-000-followers-contest
Thanks again!

Thank you @mininthecity I appreciate your time checking my blog and making this comment. A few people couldn't do that anymore because they're too busy. Again thanks so much.

Hello to another optimistic steemian :)

Thank you for participating in my 1000 followers contest @yadah04! I recognize your name from viewing #dailyfoodphotography posts and have been following you, too :) The winner of my contest is announced here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/announcing-the-winner-of-my-1-000-followers-contest
Thanks again!

Serendipitous is a splendid word :)

Thanks for participating in my 1000 followers contest @stortebeker! I enjoy following your blog and appreciate your dedication to exploring and sustaining the natural world! The winner of my contest is announced here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/announcing-the-winner-of-my-1-000-followers-contest
Thanks again!

Hello! Glad to hear you are optimistic!

Hello @aditya-murarka! Thanks for entering my 1000 followers contest. It's nice to find another nature lover on Steemit and I'm following your blog, too. The winner of my contest is announced here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/announcing-the-winner-of-my-1-000-followers-contest
Thanks again!

Ah, contented is a wonderful feeling.

Hi @juwel! Thank you for participating in my 1000 followers contest! I appreciate the photographs you share on your blog, especially in #dailyfoodphotography :) The winner of my contest is announced here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/announcing-the-winner-of-my-1-000-followers-contest
Thanks again!

Reliable :)

Congratulations 🌹

Hi, I appreciate reliable steemians!

@aura.connect Thanks for entering my contest celebrating 1000 followers! I'm enjoying following your blog, especially posts with nature photography. The winner of my contest is announced here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/announcing-the-winner-of-my-1-000-followers-contest
Thanks again!

Thanks for participating erratic steemian!

Hi @dinglehopper! I like that username :) Thanks for entering my contest celebrating 1000 followers. The winner of my contest is announced here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/announcing-the-winner-of-my-1-000-followers-contest
I'm intrigued by your blog and started following you, too. Anyone who doodles ice cream is sure to be fun to follow :)
Thanks again!

Thank you very much @mininthecity for the follow and for your kind words. I really do appreciate it. :) Cheers.

Thanks for participating orderly steemian!

Thank you for being a part of my 1000 followers contest @quatro! I started following you when I noticed your fun doodletrends and support of fellow minnows :) The winner of my contest is announced here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mininthecity/announcing-the-winner-of-my-1-000-followers-contest
Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87