The Alter Egos ||| Ink-Artrage-Photoshop

in #contest5 years ago (edited)
pura vida

Finally I bring you one of the best works that I had ever made it

I have the honor to introduce you this beatiful piece, you have to know that went I drawed this my idea was to make a portrait of my different personalities for each situation, after all we never use the same "mask" every situation forces us to adapt, I hope you enjoy the process, because it was long and difficult, I got to start several times from scratch because I was looking for a powerful work that would show you that interior of my being


Process:

First the original Ink drawing with text in spanish, calm your train the text it's for me and I am not going to translate it to you <3


00br.jpg

Second the background that I did it in ArtRage


losalterbr.jpg

Then I did this texture with a digital oil brush for the characters


losalter2br.jpg

This is when the hard mode put it on, in artrage I can't keep it the texture when I put the colors so I have to move out to photoshop and put all in different layers


02.jpg


03.jpg

In this point if you have not noticed I erase some of the text and I tryng to solve the composition


04.jpg


05.jpg


06.jpg

Well I finish with the clouds, it is time to made color edition I chose these tones because I wanted a sunset on the verge of rain


losalter6br.jpg

I really want to know what you think about this piece and if you let me your email and if you are one of the three firsts people in commented I send you the HQ wallpapper for free

This post if posible thanks to all your support, please upvote, resteem and comment <3

miss.sadeyes || 2018

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags


Welcome to Steem @misssadeyes.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Uffff, demelo papito dele sin parar [email protected] <3

Ya se lo envío bae <3

Hi misssadeyes,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Always really grateful for your curation

I like the choice of colors and the thought behind this piece adds a lot of depth. I can imagine wearing several social masks and sifting through the process of decision making per personality. Seems like a stressful thing to maintain but I know everyone does it without being conscious about it.

Becoming conscious is not always easy and when people decipher it, they tend to be scared or try to have only one face that I consider boring and self-defeating

Congratulations @misssadeyes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem misssadeyes! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

You have a lot of personalities :) I couldn't guess them based on your drawing but it is fine as it is your interpretation. I like the bright colors. It's a great combination and it shows me that you are a very passionate person.

I like that robot personality the most. Does it symbolize your work? That you have to work like a robot? Maybe something repetitive or operational?

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

hahaha all we have don't you think?, thank you so much!.

Yeah totally I have to work like a robot, very repetitve and operational

hey! thank you so much for notice that, Really good comment!

Thank you for presenting your work, it is always nice to see what other people do and create. We are all different and it is great to see that, otherwise the world would be too boring.
Looking at your process I like initial steps, your colors, grey, few shades of blue and umber, they are classical colors of old Artist school and still favorite of mine, the texture in Oil painting type also brought gorgeous appearance to your painting but then once you added orange, yellow and grey, that of course made painting warm, but there is not much contrast. It feels like the painting lost something that made is special initially. What do you think about it?

A part of what was transmitted by the colors was lost, they managed the feelings of the viewer, but new sensations were born thanks to the new palette of colors, what I really wanted, the beauty of working with colors in digital is that in the end I keep the two versions ;)

marvellous artwork ... the step by step looks amazing. I love this kind of post because it really show the hole creative process... Now let ask you something. why you choose to put the text in spanish ? and the robot have any particular name? It remind me a character from a videogame called "Machinarium"

Thank you very much!, my native language is Spanish, that is why the text in that language, not the robot does not have it yet, He reminds me to Rosie of the Jetsons, I played "Machinarium" is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34