Hearts Full on the Blockchain: Delegation Contest Winners

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Last week we made an announcement that we were heading to a silent meditation retreat and would be away (our first break from Steem!) for a large chunk of December. In this vein and to give back, we held a contest where we encouraged people to make posts to try to win a hefty delegation from us.

In true (W)renegade style, I changed up the offerings at the last minute.

But first, here are the entries that didn't win. Some didn't follow the rules (for example, 4 didn't follow the "secret code" in the video). To all of you, I wish you the best in the Steemoverse! Perhaps someone with a little extra SP would love to make a delegation to one of these engaged Steemians!:

🎬 Creativity • Tutorial On How to Make Fried Bananas, Typical Indonesian Snack Foods. by @sudutpandang

SP Delegation Contest Photo by @shaman-ra

In the community Steem ( Contest: 2000 SP Delegated For the Month of December) by @good-darma

Ravijojla's Entry in the Contest: 2000 SP Delegated For the Month of December by @ravijojla

The Future of Steem is in your hands - An entry for the @mountainjewel competition. by @naijauser

A59CFC6E-03F8-48F9-B954-A1F5718BB869.jpeg

 

I was truly looking to put my delegation in the hands of people who are active in their communities & on Steem, trying out new dApps, welcoming newbies, replying to comments on their posts and reaching out to others. The winners include many new to Steem and some who have been active for a while, yet deserve to be able to spread the love around a little more!! Enjoy the boost!


There were 5 of you whom I had to choose so I changed up the winnings a bit, as mentioned above.


Originally I had decided to do 2,000 SP, 1 winner at 1,500 and 2 at 250, but I wanted to spread the love a little. Who can fault me? It's my own contest in my own free will and this way each of you gets a little more love :)

I have delegated out over 2,500 Steem, giving 500 SP to each of you. We'll be gone until the 16th (and out of contact) and will likely take the delegations back after Christmas. My Voting Power has been taken down to 41% as a result of this and I'm not sure how it (or your VP) will be affected when I take the delegations back, so just a heads up on that one. It may be disastrous for both of our SP. *And I also, as a result of giving nearly all, have taken back my @silvergoldbotty vote so no one will be getting the daily vote.

@xcountytravelers:

No doubt you will do well on Steem! You are already touching many lives and we hope this delegation helps you continue to reach out to newbies and keep commenting like a boss. We saw that top 10 win in @abh12345's Engagement League! Awesome! Keep it up! <3

@Mountainjewel Has Just Served Up An Amazing Opportunity And We're Going For It To Help The Newbies!

@nateonsteemit:


One of the biggest and most enthusiastic hearts on the blockchain. We see you delegating to permaculture newbies all over and you've also shilled our products more than we can thank you for. Hope this chunk helps you continue to do great things!
Small updates and my entry to @mountainjewel's delegation contest

@porters:


@naturalmedicine, #earthdeeds, @earthtribe and so many other Mama Earth loving groups would be far less richer without you, dear! We hope this gives you a boost to continue reaching out and supporting the communities and people you love spreading Pachamama love to XO

Keep On Powering On - Entry for the 2000 SP Delegated For the Month of December

@thistle-rock:


We know you put yourself out there on this contest! Thanks so much. We know you have great potential here and when I saw ALL of the comments on your posts, I knew I wanted to empower you to continue commenting like a boss. Have fun with this SP! Keep powering up to grow your account! <3

Putting yourself out there for a chance to win.

 

@walkerland:


To an OG deserving of every good thing. You're one of the best @walkerland and we wanted to empower you to spread more love on the blockchain, as you elucidated in your post. Much love to you gal!

I wanna spread more LOVE! Entry to @mountainjewel's SP Delegation Contest

Thanks so much for receiving our gift! We'll be in silence and I'll probably be breaking off my Steem habit in the first couple days... feeling better knowing our hard earned power will be spreading and multiplying across the chain.

Thanks so much for all you do and keep it up!!! Much love Steemians!!! We believe in you and in this space. Muah!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.ozarkmountainjewel.com/2018/12/03/hearts-full-on-the-blockchain-delegation-contest-winners/

Sort:  

Wow, you made the best out of a hard choice. Choosing winners out of many is never an easy job and usually a task like that wreaks havoc on our emotions. By changing up the rewards, you have been able to help so many more people.

I just knew something was up when I went to upvote someone today and saw a slider; knew it could only mean one thing. I checked my reputation first, then my wallet, and then here.

For myself, I cannot thank you enough for the help you have already given me, and this continued support. Thank you thank you, i was feeling a little down today and you have perked me up.

Here’s to wishing you a lovely break away from every day life, may you return refreshed and enlightened.

Thank you whole heartedly, I will do my best to advance with this most generous help!

Thank you dear. I am so happy to be able to share with you & hope it continues to boost your experience here!!! Enjoy that slider ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You guys are truly amazing! What a gift to share with your fellow Steemians. You have chosen worthy recipients who are indeed engaging and contribution to Steemit. I hope you have a very reflective and peaceful trip. Can't wait to see you all! oxox love you very much!

Thanks for your constant support and love! We love you!! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you for the notification. And have a good rest until next year @mountainjewel .

Thank you! You as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for all your attention and apologize for my mistake,
Language limitations make me not give up to continue to make the best here.

If you have the opportunity to have a holiday after Christmas, visit Aceh (there is the most beautiful island, Sabang Island) and stop by my place, which is Lhokseumawe City, North Aceh....

Thanks so much! We actually have been wanting to visit some places in South East Asia. No worries! Best wishes and I know you will continue to do well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations to all the winners. Thanks for recognizing my entry, I'm humbled. Enjoy your break and see you next year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Keep it up, we know your hard work will pay off ✨

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much!

Ren is just bouncing up and down with excitement and planning how much more she can do with the extra RC that this will bring.

We really appreciate it.

Enjoy your retreat.

Scott and Ren

Thank you so very much! Please allow the hug to show just how much I really, really appreciate this.

Ren

Good choices your SP will be in good hands :)

Hi @mountainjewel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.819 which ranks you at #1325 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #144.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14