We Draw the Letter I - My Entry

in #contest5 years ago

Hi everyone, this is my first time participating in the We Draw The Letter Contest by @ran.koree - click here to see original post.

For the letter "I" my immediate thought was of an eye so I incorporated an eye as the dot on top of the lower case "i".

All photos in this post we're taken by myself using my Samsung Galaxy S9.

I used colour pencils to create this, starting with the basic shape in black....

I decided to turn the colour 'inside out' so to speak, leaving the eye in black and white and colouring the background similar to what the iris would normally be.

I continued to layer different shades of blue....

...until I thought I was happy with the picture...

...it still needed something so I used the photo editor on my phone and added a filter...

...but it still wasn't quite right so I used a DERWENT Metalic Watercolour pencil (blue 90) to add some deeper lines of colour, then used a small flat paint brush to blend with water.

Finally, another filter added using the photo editor again and here is the final product....

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Welcome to this contest, I thank you for participating ..... I really like the finished letter with that blue background and the eye that is the dot of the letter is really a nice idea..great jobs

Thank you very much, I look forward to joining in for the rest of the alphabet :) I won't promise to make it for every letter but I will do my best to join in as much as I can.

Yeah it didn't turn out too bad I think...not exactly how I pictured it in my mind but that's purely due to my novice status as an artist, nothing years of practice can't fix! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69822.01
ETH 3519.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87