How someone inspired me to smile...

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3443.jpeg

"Nothing you wear is more important than your smile." -Connie Stevens

In 2008 I met Tina as my manager who was always smiling. I used to wonder how she can smile all the time. She used to call me Sadu (a Hindi term which can be translated as a person who stays annoyed/boring/serious).

I worked with her for two and a half years and then I don’t know how & when I have become like her. I have been cracking jokes all the time with my colleagues and laughing out loud.

IMG_1901.jpeg

I have noticed this change when someone asked me if I can ever be serious? And I was thinking how come I am finding it difficult to be serious. I thought how this transformation has happened and I realized that only her constant presence in my life from the last couple of years has changed me.

Destiny has parted our paths. We both have switched the job but even after so many years that smile is with me. I still carry that smile which is a gift from her.

I don’t know anyone who loves frown face but still many of us keep that face. Why? We don’t know ourselves because we have taken life so seriously that we forgot to smile.

We all know this fact that smile just feels good. It can eventually lead us to a laughter. We still choose to complaint & nag about everything around us. Have you ever noticed that all this negativity is contagious? When we interact with people who are complaining or nagging, we also start feeling the same energy.

image_6483441.JPG

So why don’t we smile and make happiness contagious? If you are not finding a reason to smile today. You follow this principle of ‘fake it until you make it’.

To keep the happy state of mind it’s a small but effective effort from you. What are you thinking? Let's do it. ☺

"Smile, it is the key that fits the lock of everybody's heart." - Anthony J. D'Angelo


I am a member of #ccc by @freedomshift
6.30.18 Saturday or Cat--turday (meow) - Updates on #ccc Rules, Upvotes, and Prizes Giveaway.

Sort:  

What a wonderful story! And such a great reminder to find reasons to smile.
My parents would say, "You are known by the company you keep."
I would add, and agree with you, you are also inspired by the company you keep!

Yes, totally company matters. And when I don't get the good company I choose good books over them. Thankyou for dropping by. I am glad you liked it :)

Yes! Good books are good companions!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Well said @nids209 👍there's so many reasons to smile at and won't hurt us to share it with each other, world is full of joy and happiness if we make it. You choose the best action and what we're you doing by stand with hands like that? A dance? I almost think the Swan is Tina 😁.

Thanks, @dipoabasch for dropping by and writing such a beautiful comment. I am glad you enjoyed the article.

This made me a smile in my face really. I wish Some like your Tina had been in my life to change me the way you changed.

But really this is a good post with some lovely and meaningful quotes.

Thank you and stay blessed

Thanks :) Whatever we seek we get. If you are seeking some inspiration around you, I am sure you will receive. All the best :)

You sounds too much into the hearts of others more often than many others and always sounds logic.

Thank you and stay blessed,

I dont know what it means exactly but my sister and couple of my friends have also mentioned something similar. :)

wow! That means I am almost right in my thoughts. you should give we some awards or gifts (he henot up votes) for saying this without seeing you, without interacting directly with you. Is it?

But thank you! That nature is not everyone's cup of tea. So you can be proud of and you could be of great help to others with this

Have a nice evening. Hope your days are good-

Take care

Thanks for appreciating but that's itself is God's grace and all the credit goes to Him. I am of course grateful for this fact that I could realise that this is a gift and it belongs to Him and I have no role to play in it. :) If the words I wrote, can help someone all thanks goes to Him.

In respect to upvote the post, I upvote what I like and some of your pictures are really nice. :) I do upvote them :) be assured I will continue doing that.

Hope you had a great sunday.

Your reply makes me think that you are more matured and had experienced some hard times in your life. Sorry if I am wrong: But I loved the way your perspective on life, Surroundings and its happenings, Really great to hear.

I am sorry and regret for using the word up vote. It was just for fun. Please believe me. If you dont mind I would write something Philosophical now, Expectation is the root cause of suftering that is what taught me really. And ironically the book I am keeping in bedtable for quite some time is Brahma Kumari's Happiness Unlimited and I will strongly suggest for you to read it.

IMG_20180701_222337.jpg

Even as of now your vote doesnt make any difference not only from: Don't mistake, even my vote. So please dont interpret my statement about gift and up vote in a wrong way. I would be happy if you spare some time to comment on my post and reply to my comments on your posts. That makes more than enough.

Thank you. where were you in UP.

I have not taken your upvote thing that seriously. Don't worry I have not interpreted in any way. I just took it as it was and forget it after I replied to you. Nothing wrong or right about it, it was just a conversation between two friends and it was over. Hope you feel relieved now :)

I am in Kanpur right now for next few days.

Just to let you know, some of the people around me including my husband feels my face resembles with sister Shivani from Bhramkumaris. :) Thanks for suggesting the book, I will check this book but I have been reading such things for few years. (I have very high spritual aspirations :P).

I feel everybody go through with difficult times and I have also gone through, the difference is I cherish that experience now because that experience has made me what I am today.

Your Philosophical thing about expectation is the topic of one of my forthcoming articles. You will get to read it soon. :)

cheers

So kind to read :)

I am glad you liked it. Thanks for giving your feedback :)

Congratulations @nids209! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06