COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST FROM @PAPA-PEPPER – WEEK 5

in #contest7 years ago

My apologies for being late folks!!


It's been amazing to see so many incredible entries, and to see how much fun some of you are having! It is great to be able to see all of different animals and plants in your areas, in some combination photography!

EXAMPLES

Before I get into who won the contest last week, I’ll once again review what I am looking for by featuring some combination photos of mine.

When I say “combination photography” I mean that you should combine two elements; plants and animals. At least one plant and at least one animal should be featured in your photo. Here are a few recent examples.


American Pelecinid Wasp on grass



Praying Mantis on leaf


Besides simply providing the images, I also require that those entering this contest provide a proof photo as well. Two main versions of proof photos exist. One kind features the same combination of plants & animals with a written paper in the photo with your username, the date, contest name, etc. to prove that you took the photo for the contest.

The other type of proof is just a selfie with the animal and plant. Here are my examples for the photos featured above.

Once you see the proof photos there should not be any doubt in your mind that I actually took the photos I shared above, because you can see me right there! The written proof works in the same way.

THE WINNERS!


There were so many excellent entries once again that I struggled to make the decisions, but in the end I had to, didn’t I? The Winner gets 50% of the liquid post payout from the Week Four Post and the two runner ups each get 12.5% of the same. I'll get them paid out within the next 24 hours.

THE WINNER


@ellicia

20.5 SBD


FIRST RUNNER UP



@riandi

10.25 SBD


SECOND RUNNER UP



@bex-dk

10.25 SBD


This has been a lot of fun on my end, and I can see that many of you are enjoying it too! Thanks for all the amazing entries. Although the official way to enter this contest is by including your entry photo and the proof photo in a reply to my post, I strongly encourage others to make an actual post featuring their entry as well. Sometimes people who don’t win get paid more for their post than if they had actually won!

ON TO WEEK 5!


By now you should have a clue about what this contest is and how to enter, but here are the official rules just to make sure. Enjoy, and I am looking forward to seeing what you can come up with. You can see how creative I got with my cover photo, which I call "clones."

HERE ARE THE OFFICIAL RULES:

  • Photo entries must be placed in the reply/comment section of this post.
  • Submissions may also be made into posts, but it is not necessary.
  • A proof photo will also be required. This can be in the form of a selfie with the subjects from the photos or in the form of your username written on a piece of paper in a photo, etc. Basically, you must prove the originality of your work. Therefore, your entry comment should include two photos.
  • Users have between now and the time of the post payout to enter this contest.
  • I will personally select one winner to award half of the liquid SBD payout from this post to and two runner ups who will each get 25% of the same.
  • Enter as many times as you like!
  • Depending on the interest in this contest, I may have it be ongoing.

TL;DR

If you reply to this post with a photo of a plant and animal together and include a proof photo before the post payout from this post, you may win a portion of the post payout.

LET THE 5TH WEEK OF THE CONTEST BEGIN!!!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-papa-pepper-actually-taking-that-cover-image-photo


Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This is my new FAVORITE CONTEST!

I love photography and I love nature!
Also the rules are the best of any contest I have seen. Showcasing yet again your high standards of freedom and quality content. I go into a lot more detail about that in this entry.

Here is my entry post with MANY pictures for this weeks contest!

"@papa-pepper Combination Photo Contest Week 5 Entry 1: ~~A Wasperfull Paradise of Purple Mint Blossoms~~"

https://steemit.com/quinneaker/@quinneaker/papa-pepper-combination-photo-contest-week-5-entry-1-a-wasperfull-paradise-of-purple-mint-blossoms

OK @papa-pepper

I started taking some new ones, with proof

Here's a hickory horned devil on a fern

IMG_0834.jpg

And here's the same "devil" on an aspiring steemite (yours truly)
IMG_0778.jpg

Hello @papa-pepper , I want to participate with the pack contest.
I take these all the time! Musca domestica , hope you like it. . .
IMG_5039.JPG
Musca domestica
IMG_5120.JPG
IMG_5057.JPG

hey @papa-pepper here is my submission for this week

this time no cow, ( I will make a separate submission with one) but this one is of something that was unknown to me before I saw it but looks like the cross between a moth and a bumblebee so I named it the Bumblemoth (very original right)

anyway here is the original link and then the 2 pics, one with the soon to be famous Bumblemoth and the proof I was there...
https://steemit.com/photography/@felander/combination-photography-contest-from-papa-pepper-week-5-my-submission-is-the-bumblemoth

as you can see behind me there is a blurry blob and that is the Bumblemoth

Cool, a type of Sphinx Moth or hummimgbird moth!

hehe, so bumble moth was not far off I guess...
but I had in my mind that moths were nocturnal so I kinda ruled them out but I guess there are exceptions to every rule

Here is my entry for the combination photo. Right now, she's sitting in the open window behind me watching me type. LOL

Proof photo and other info in the post linked below. :-)

https://steemit.com/nature/@rhondak/entry-for-papa-pepper-contest-5-combination-photo-of-raccoon-and-daisy-fleabane

Let it never be said that I wasn't committed to getting that proof photo. LOLOL!

Cudos @papa-pepper .... who thinks to take a selfie when there's a huge bug on your face... I'd have 2 black eyes and a fat lip smacking myself trying to get it off lol

😱. There is no way.

My mouth tastes like stinging!

Also, congratulations!

Oh, man! How badly did that hurt, on a scale of 1-10? 😬

And thank you!!! I am pumped.

Never stung. No pain.

There's definately something wrong with your medulla oblongata 😂

No, the scorpion was on my tongue!

Oh! Total grossness. And I like bugs.

It is not a bug but rather it's a scorpion mate :) nvm it's okay everyone can make mistake sometimes :)

I know it's a scorpion. And I am not a mate. My name is Denise. (still a bug to me) :)

Oh boy! I take these all the time!

Hyalophora Cecropia on Reishi mushrooms
10495115_667136366697651_8506752407069977959_o.jpg

Antheraea Polyphemus caterpillar on Chicken of the Woods mushrooms
13735768_1037279789683305_308126800141689463_o.jpg

Very cool! If you get some with a proof photo you can enter!

OK, will give it a shot! This means I'll have to make some new ones (for proof)

Really awesome photos, good luck snagging one that meets the requirements; I think you'd have a very strong chance to take the prize.

Thanks for the confidence! I'll give it a try, the ones I posted were taken previously so no proof photos were taken

Congratulations @papa-pepper, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 184 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3560.61. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82