COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY WEEK 10 WINNERS POST - STEEM 1 oz SILVER ROUND FOR THE WINNER

in #contest6 years ago

Community vote needed!


For Week 10 of the Combination Photography contest, the entrants were not only trying to win a portion of the SBD from the post payout, they had another prize in mind.

Yes, one of our 1500 limited edition STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Rounds is going to be the prize for the winner, and that's why I need your help. I have selected some of my favorites, but I wanted to see what the community thought before I crowned a winner. I will show my favorite entries here, and then post each one in a comment below. To help vote on your favorites, all you need to do is comment on the photo reply below that features your favorite. I'll be using comments to help me choose a winner because votes can be difficult to get a good reading on due to voting trails.

Here are my nine favorites. I haven't listed the names of the steemians who took them, but know that any one of them would be super excited to win the Silver round! Please help choose a winner by replying to your favorite photo in the comment section!

Week 11 will be temporarily postponed until sometime after we choose a winner. Also, I'll have the final say in who wins, I just want some help from the community in choosing a winner! Thanks.

HERE ARE MY FAVORITE ENTRIES

PHOTO 1


PHOTO 2


PHOTO 3


PHOTO 4


PHOTO 5


PHOTO 6


PHOTO 7


PHOTO 8


PHOTO 9


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-I-took-the-cover-photo



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

PHOTO 8

This is what I like the most

este esta posando

a lotta good ones, but this is just right... composition and lighting wise

Thank you!
I wasn’t sure in the beginning if we were supposed to let on who took what photo but I see that everyone has done it.

The lighting was nearly perfect outside that day. I was able to get a lot of good ones of my kids too.

Correctly located object. Well chosen colors. Sad look of the dog. All this makes the photo interesting

There were ducks in the water so she was not a fan of posing for a picture. Lol. She wanted to swim with the ducks!

Thanks for the compliments on the photo.

I thought the dog was waiting for its owner ;-)

She was so patiently waiting for me to take a series of pics so she could jump back into the water. Lol. She's a good dog. Listens well... most of the time. ;-)

She's much happier here. ;-)

IMG_8817smartphonephotocontest.jpg

The yellow lab dog is the Kitten's choice.

Love the background defocus and the varying textures!

Photo # 8 has my vote :)

Good luck to all!!

Thank you!

Photo #8 stands out the most imo. Not only because I'm a doglover but also the mood this shot gets me in.

I love this comment. Thank you for that.

I did a photography certificate program over a decade ago and my professor told me that I have a rare talent for capturing “mood” feelings/emotions in my images. When I got my equipment ready to participate in this contest it had been so long since I’ve used it that I literally blew the dust off my camera. Lol. I wondered if I’d still be able to capture my subjects the same way as I use to but this has been the second comment saying something similar. This contest has brought back my love for photography much more than I anticipated.

Once you have it...you never lose it. And the good thing is...it can only get better :)

If you keep it up! Lol. Stopping for three years may not have helped. 😉

It's like riding a bike. The first few meters will be wobbly...lol...

I vote for this one! :D

I love the tongue!!!!😍

Like this one!

D'awwww.

I am voting for this one, too.

voting here .. too cute !

Vote for that tongue out! 😜

voting for this one!

I vote for this one.. the tounge got me! ;) lol

I vote this one, #1!

Two ladies... my vote.

I Vote for #1!

That tongue!

Voting for # 1 !

I VOTE FOR #1.

I vote for this one.

I vote for #1

I vote for this one. #1 they are so cute and they look as if they were caught doing something naughty.

This just makes me think "You came to the wroooong neighborhood". I vote for this one!

I vote for this one!

Thank you to all of you lovely folks who chose this little gem! I FEEEEEL your love! 😍

The pepper balancer!

This is one of my two favorites!

Thank you!

I got to give it to this one, how hard is it to balance a pepper on a dogs head!!

Hey! Mine will do it on her nose! Lol.
It takes work to teach them.

I can’t assure you, this took SO many tries. Hahaha.

Ha ha. They want to move when you’re photographing them too. I’ve tried to do a biscuit on mines nose in the past. You get it balanced and step back with the camera and they’ve moved... 😉

I'm voting for number 3 please. :D Look at that face, how could I not vote for it...and there's a pepper on his/her head...that's an added bonus. :D

She is a sweet pup! Thank you for the vote! :)

You're very welcome! I'm partial to puppy dogs...I've got six of my own here. :D I was torn between your picture and the other puppy but yours won my vote for having the pepper on her head and not moving...none of mine would have sat still long enough to get such a lovely photo. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Patience, beauty, solemnity, and absurdity collide. I love it!

Such kind words! Thank you!

I had to do a joint favourite with the frog as I love them both. Great choice of combo in this one - topical and perfectly captured. Love the colour of the dogs eyes .

I like this one the most!

haha this one definitely gets my vote! xD

I vote for number three. I LOVE the colours in this - the intensity of that red and the orange of the dog's eyes. And the setting really makes it all pop. Great!

I appreciate this IMMENSELY!!!

I vote for this as well. Love the color of the dog's eyes. He/she is so focused. 😊

You can just tell he's such a good boy! I love it!

Love this one

This one certainly is unique. I'd say this one. @ironshield

Just love this photo awesome photography !

If I had to choose, my vote would be for photo 3. Not just because it’s a cool photo of a dog balancing a pepper on its head but because it is the most technically correct.

What a great compliment! Thank you so much!!!

I just read your introduction post! I loved it. Can't wait to see what else you decide to share with us.

Number three has my vote!!

Those eyes, it has to be this one!

Vote

Please vote for me by commenting "vote" on this photograph of a camel sitting on grass.

Vote

Vote

Vote

Vote

Vote

Vote

Vote

VOTE

Vote

Vote

Welcome to #untalented family.........

Loading...

Vote

Vote

Vote

vote

Vote

Vote

vote

vote

Vote

Vote

Vote

this one is it!

Vote

Vote

Vote

VOTE

This is one of my two favorites!

Vote

Vote!

Vote

vote

Vote

Vote

Vote

Someone once told me to give a call if I saw someone who needed support. I hope this works. @steem-untalented #untalented family. Help!

Vote

Firstly, my sincere regards to the Author @papa-pepper who gives us this opportunity and my greeting also to the communities who support our entries.

Honest speaking all the entries here worth the wining, but i will appreciate your support and comments on my entry.

I thank you all.
@davidad

Great photo love it i think this is the best here @papa-pepper 😀😀

incridible vote for this one

Incredible photo....thx to the Author for given chance to voices my opinion..

I vote Photo 7 coz this is the only pictures I feel its show true intent of this Competition "combinephotography"

I love the picture quality.

Vote for photo 7

Vote for photo 7 ....
Amazing photos

Very lovely insect photo.. I love it.

Aww incredible...I love this insect photo

I vote photo (7)

Incredibly nice picture of an insect.
My voice goes to PHOTO 7

I think this one is the best one here! Very seldom and close shot!

I appreciate everyone who vote me up thank you all.. I will present this to you guys for your support. Thx all.

wooow
very amazing, you can photograph this beetle and flower @davidad,

rare beetles this are amazing, if in aceh.

this beetle just suck, sweet liquids rich in sugar in flower production during bloom

though these beetles suck sweet liquids rich in sugar from the flowers of this flower,
even this flower can grow like any other flower, this flower remain beautiful and fertile,

You have created 2 life, between animals and flowers in photomu @davidad.

I chose you no.7 @ davidad

Awesome picture of insect I love it.

I cast my Vote for photo 7

this is the best i vote for you

Undoubted ...this is awesome photo there are many photos here tho but I love the insect pic.

My vote to photo 7 is my favorite.

like them all but this is the best vote for it

amazing i love it worth the win upvoted

sure this is the best

i chose this one voted

vote for this awsome pic

PHOTO 6

I love this photo so much.
MY VOTE GOES TO THIS PICTURE.

I was so torn between this one and the little ducks. I mean who can resist the cuteness? Not this chick. Oh, so if you have a runner up I would really love the little ducks to get my vote. Awesome entries. Good luck to all.

Awww.. this is cuteness overload!

My vote for photo 6
Nice contest!

PHOTO 2

Up close and personal.
My vote is PHOTO 2.

PHOTO 9

there are a few ever so sweet. But this one with the extreme autumn colors is just so beautiful ! Is it photo shopped i would like to know. that color of the eye with the leaf and the legs yep love it..

Thanks, I am glad you liked it! No, it is not photo shopped. We did not realize the eye color matched the leaf until we looked at the picture later, but we did like how the frog exhibited many colors.

yes it is ! so many colors really nice !

This would be my 2nd choice, colour combination is quite pretty!

Thank you for your support!

one for froggy

Froggy is happy you choose him

Photo 9 is my choice. It was torture trying to choose just 1.

There are a lot of really good pictures here, so thank you for choosing mine!

You are most welcome. Like you said, there were lots of good photo's. In the end I kind of scrolled through them all and went with what my gut emotion felt most comfortable with. Good luck!

Love the colours in this one and the composition with the frog just touching the leaf. Nicely captured for the combo.

Thank you very much! We were worried that he was going to jump off before the picture could get taken.

I just love frogs!

Thank you, they are very nice to look at out in nature.

Even if it is photoshopped, I think it's an arresting image with the frog's eyes and front legs perfectly matching the colour of the leaf, and the bright green presenting a wonderful contrast. It makes you look twice! Very artistic.

Thank you for your support and your kind words. We did not realize that the leaf matched the frogs eye until later, but we did like how the frog exhibited many different colors and how it contrasted with the colors other autumn colors.

I like this one, the frog is really detailed! It has my vote!

Thank you for your vote!

Awesome photo by an awesome Homesteaders Online community member! Our vote is for @knowledge-seeker

Thanks, I really appreciate it!

Vote for this one. The colors and the composition is great, sharpness and slight depth of field on the leaf. Good work. :)

I vote for this one, who can resist baby animals? 😍

@papa-pepper I vote photo # 5 because I really really love chicks.

..i vote for photo#5
..when those chicks matured it would be the best combination with those lemon grass.
the best viand here in the Philippines

Physical Steem Coins? Never seen before @papa-pepper!

OH yeah! 1500 1 oz Silver Rounds were minted.

A physical virtual coin! Oh yeah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99