PAPA-PEPPER'S COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - WEEK 35

in #contest6 years ago

You all are sure making judging this contest tough!


It's been great to be able to see all of different animals and plants in your areas, in some wonderful combination photography! I'm still super excited about all of the participation, since without your entries, there would be no contest!

EXAMPLES

Before I get into who won the contest last week, I’ll once again review what I am looking for by featuring some combination photos of mine.

When I say “combination photography” I mean that you should combine two elements; plants and animals. At least one plant and at least one animal should be featured in your photo. As you can tell from my examples, it was the animals that I was focusing on, as "grass" is not that exciting of a plant... Here are a few examples.


Grasshopper on Sassafras


Dobsonfly on Tree bark


Besides simply providing the images, I also require that those entering this contest provide a proof photo as well. Two main versions of proof photos exist. One kind features the same combination of plants & animals with a written paper in the photo with your username, the date, contest name, etc. to prove that you took the photo for the contest.

The other type of proof is just a selfie with the animal and plant. Here are my examples for the photos featured above.

Once you see the proof photos there should not be any doubt in your mind that I actually took the photos I shared above, because you can see me right there! The written proof works in the same way.

THE WINNERS!


Before I share who won, let me please mention that this was an extremely hard week to judge. You guys are making some amazing entries here! The Winner gets 50% of the liquid post payout from the Week 34 Post and the two runner ups each get 25% of the same.

THE WINNER


@tripleem

5.7 SBD

FIRST RUNNER UP


@chibas.arkanghil

2.85 SBD

SECOND RUNNER UP


/

@andyfishman

2.85 SBD


Thank you everyone for all of your efforts and entries! It has been a blessing to check them all out! Although the official way to enter this contest is by including your entry photo and the proof photo in a reply to my post, I strongly encourage others to make an actual post featuring their entry as well. Sometimes people who don’t win get paid more for their post than if they had actually won!

ON TO WEEK 35!


By now you should have a clue about what this contest is and how to enter, but here are the official rules just to make sure. Enjoy, and I am looking forward to seeing what you can come up with.

HERE ARE THE OFFICIAL RULES:

  • Photo entries must be placed in the reply/comment section of this post.
  • Submissions may also be made into posts, but it is not necessary.
  • A proof photo will also be required. This can be in the form of a selfie with the subjects from the photos or in the form of your username written on a piece of paper in a photo, etc. Basically, you must prove the originality of your work. Therefore, your entry comment should include two photos.
  • Users have between now and the time of the post payout to enter this contest.
  • I will personally select one winner to award half of the liquid SBD payout from this post to and two runner ups who will each get 25% of the same.
  • Enter as many times as you like!
  • Depending on the interest in this contest, I may have it be ongoing.

TL;DR

If you reply to this post with a photo of a plant and animal together and include a proof photo before the post payout from this post, you may win a portion of the post payout.

LET THE 35TH WEEK OF THE CONTEST BEGIN!!!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-cover-photo

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Well done winners there were some nice pics there..

IMG_9501.JPG

IMG_9500.JPG

IMG_9528.JPG

https://steemit.com/nature/@craigcryptoking/a-heron-in-a-norfolk-pine-i-took-these-pics-from-around-30-metres-away-with-my-sister-buckaroo-s-cool-camera

20180601_101358.jpg

Thanks for the contest boss epic as usual..

Cheer$;)

Must have a great camera to get such close up shots!

hehe Your camera ;) x

Very nice one bruv and long time no see... looks like we both got the zooms out for the bird in the tree pic eh ;)
Cheer$;)

Hey thanks! I like the heron!

Man, what are the odds that I could get a few of those mulberry branches shipped down to me?

How long should they be?

Eight inches or so should be enough....

IMG_20180602_190137.jpg

Screenshot_2018-06-02-18-02-27-06.png

Congrats to all the winners, here is my entry in @papa-pepper's combination photography contest - week 35.

IMG20180422064813.jpg

IMG20180422065649.jpg

IMG20180422064829.jpg

Hello @papa-pepper

Did you still like green??? Here I give you my best green collect, hope you like it :

image

image


jaja esta ultima foto esta como cómica... suerte amigo.

LOL - Love it!

Congratulations to all the winners and this is my entry for this week "The grasshoppers in wild plants" Thank you @papa-pepper

image


image

Congratulations to the winners, you deserve because the content is the best, but I will never give up, because I know our degree is parallel in the eyes of @papa-pepper

Here's my next involvement in this contest :

image

image

Thank you @papa-pepper.... I will be back
With the trapped Ladybugs among the roots
image

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71