PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 14 - ROUND 2 - ART

in #contest6 years ago

Time to join in! Season 14 Round 1 has officially ended!

This means that Round 2 can now begin! Are you wondering who won the first round and which photo we get to create some artwork with? Well, we had lots of good submissions, but I look for things that are creative in a wild and strange sort of way...

And the Winner is...

@japhofin8or


Yes, @japhofin8or has some experience at being Wild & Strange, and he got it this time. A big thanks to all who entered though! Also, for his entry, @japhofin8or gets $50 USD worth of STEEM!

HOW TO JOIN IN?

This is a relatively simple contest. All you have to do is create some sort of "artwork" out of the winning photo submitted by @japhofin8or. When you create your artwork, reply to this post with it. No upvotes, resteems, follows, or any of that needed. Just create, reply, and have fun!

This round is the second part of a five part "season" where each new rounds builds on the winning entry from the last season.


Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art - BEGINS NOW!


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song


Here are the official rules for Round 2:


  • Using the winning photo provided by @japhofin8or from Round 1 as the inspiration, create your own original artwork.
  • You can use any medium, such as paint, pencil, clay, digital, coffee, etc, to create your art.
  • The winning piece of art will be used as the inspiration for the meme in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by the post payout from this post in order to be a valid entry.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

Have fun and get creative! I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with!


Also, if you enjoy making posts with stuff like this, why not make a post out of your entry as well. For one, it raises more awareness about the contest. Also, it gives you another chance to gain some STEEM for your efforts, and many times steemians have made more off of their posts about a contest entry than the winners of the contests did! What a crazy place this steemit is!



The winning entry from this round will receive $50 USD worth of SBD or STEEM!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

1525702051820.jpg

Cool! An entry already! If you think of any other ideas, feel free to enter as many times as you'd like!

Alright

I will..

I love being involved in this competition and it's even sweeter when I can pull off a win in one of the rounds! Thank you @papa-pepper! I look forward to seeing the artwork that it inspires. Good luck to all!

Greetings @papa-pepper
My entry.

11052018-22.jpg

Hello @papa-pepper, this is my drawing for your contest. I hope you like it.
reyareyes.jpg

Haha
Hope @japhofin8or doesn't get mad at me for this
:D

image

Ooh la la - Love is in the air!

I don't think he'll mind. I hear that he loves STEEM!

I don't mind at all. I love the kid show look of this! Good luck.

Greetings @ papa-pepper here I leave my post, thanks for the opportunity to participate in your fun contests.!

I've always wondered what I would look like with a handlebar moustache. Thanks!

hahaha then it looks great, thanks for supporting me.

I will definitely be entering the contest this time. I've watched from the sidelines for long. :D

First I want to congratulate sir @japhofin8or to won the first round.
Hello paps @papa-pepper here's my entry for the 2nd round

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81