PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 14 - ROUND 5 - SONG

in #contest6 years ago

Time to join in! Attention all singers, rappers, and those who just like to have fun!


Round 4 of Season 14 of my WILD & STRANGE Contest has officially ended! It’s time to grab the mic and rock it for a chance to win some of that SBD or STEEM everyone is talking about! The GRAND PRIZE for this round will be the liquid post payout from this post. Who is in?

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter – COMPLETED


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art – COMPLETED


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme – COMPLETED


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem - COMPLETED


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song. - STARTING NOW

SEASON 14 SO FAR

In Round 1, @japhofin8or won the photo contest with the help of a chair!


In Round 2 @teddybear2018 took it with this artwork.


In Round 3 @eldearnie aced it with this meme!

NOW WHAT?

Which poem from Round 4 will we have to make a song for Round 5?

"FIRST THING TO SAY: KEEP POSTING" by @elisnext2you


First thing to say, I just started a month ago,
When my reputation back then was very low.
Everyone has to start like that for you to know,
But you won't stay forever in that place far below.

First thing to say, I have something to show,
My thoughts that will give them a blow.
Writing a poem while looking at the window.
Firing ideas to everyone like an unlimited ammo.

Stop thinking that it's still not enough,
Show my writing skills even it's rough.
Keep posting, It's the most important stuff.
Aim high and don't ever give up.

Getting to the top ain't that so easy,
I should have work it so busy.
Getting to the top ain't a fantasy,
I should have work it, don't be lazy.

First thing to say, I just started a month ago,
When I did my 1st poem while staring at the rainbow,
Promise won't stay again in the shadow,
I came out then greet my readers a "Hello".

First thing to say, I have something to tell.
I stop treating myself so little.
I'm powerful enough to win any battle.
I will get high reputation to win a title.

E-N-D


WINNER : @elisnext2you

A special thank you to everyone who entered last round, it was really tough to crown a winner once again. You guys are doing some excellent work with your entries and I honestly appreciate all of it!

Here are the rules for Round 5:


  • Create an original song based on the winning poem from @elisnext2you.
  • The song must include the lyrics in the poem, in order.
  • Additional lyrics can be added, but all the lyrics in the poem must appear in your song, in order.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter before the post payout from this post in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.


C'mon all of you singers, songwriters, and rappers out there, now is your chance to have some fun, show off your skills, and possibly earn some STEEM or SBD in the process!



The GRAND PRIZE for this round will be the liquid post payout from this post.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Hi @papa-pepper this is my own rendition for the song First thing to say: Keep posting and I hope you like it.


Screenshot_20180605_182405.png
Screenshot_20180605_182428.png

Hello @papa-pepper, this is really my 1st time to sing in public just to really participate in your contest. I may not win but atleast I tried and experienced lol 😁

First Thing To Say : Keep Posting 🙂

IMG_20180606_210943.jpg

Screenshot_20180606_213744.png

Thanks for the entry, and for stepping out to sing for all of us!

this is my first own rendition for the song First thing to say: Keep posting . I am not good in speaking so i just speak a lil bit on video, im so shy @papa-pepper. Well i hope you will like it though :)

Thanks @papa-pepper for this contest and thanks @elisnext2you for the beautiful poem. Here is my entry:

Thank you.

Man I'm late at judging this, but
#YOU WIN!

Wow!!! Thanks so much @papa-pepper. I'm so grateful for the gift.

I lost........congratulations to all winners.

Loading...

This looks like fun x') Ill give it a try at the 4th round next time. The memes tho xD!

Sure! Jump in on any rounds that you like!

Congratulations to the winner and participants. It feels good seeing so much talent around.

WOW ! just wow,,,,,, i never thought to be the winner of your wonderful contest,,thank you thank you thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97