PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 15 - ROUND 1 - PHOTO

in #contest6 years ago

This is the first round of the new season! Jump in if you want to!


For those of you who are unfamiliar with this contest, it is a five week contest where you can enter any rounds that you like. Basically, we take a photo from the first round, turn it into some artwork for the second round, make a meme out of the artwork for the third round, make a poem in round four based off of the meme, and then eventually use that poem as lyrics for a song in round five.

Here is how last season went to give you a better idea.


SEASON 14 ROUND 1 WINNING PHOTO FROM @japhofin8or


SEASON 14 ROUND 2 WINNING ART FROM @teddybear2018


SEASON 14 ROUND 3 WINNING MEME FROM @eldearnie


SEASON 14 ROUND 4 WINNING POEM FROM @elisnext2you

"FIRST THING TO SAY: KEEP POSTING"

First thing to say, I just started a month ago,
When my reputation back then was very low.
Everyone has to start like that for you to know,
But you won't stay forever in that place far below.

First thing to say, I have something to show,
My thoughts that will give them a blow.
Writing a poem while looking at the window.
Firing ideas to everyone like an unlimited ammo.

Stop thinking that it's still not enough,
Show my writing skills even it's rough.
Keep posting, It's the most important stuff.
Aim high and don't ever give up.

Getting to the top ain't that so easy,
I should have work it so busy.
Getting to the top ain't a fantasy,
I should have work it, don't be lazy.

First thing to say, I just started a month ago,
When I did my 1st poem while staring at the rainbow,
Promise won't stay again in the shadow,
I came out then greet my readers a "Hello".

First thing to say, I have something to tell.
I stop treating myself so little.
I'm powerful enough to win any battle.
I will get high reputation to win a title.

E-N-D


SEASON 14 ROUND 5 WINNING SONG FROM @phait

Here is the progression that this contest follows.


ROUND 1 = PHOTO – Take a photo to enter.


ROUND 2 = ART – Use winning photo from Round 1 to make a piece of art.


ROUND 3 = MEME – Use winning art from Round 2 to make a meme.


ROUND 4 = POETRY – Use winning meme from Round 3 to make a poem.


ROUND 5 = SONG – Use winning poem from Round 4 to make an original song.


For those of you who are unfamiliar with this contest, it is really quite an incredible concept. When a season starts, people submit photos and then each round builds upon the the previous rounds. Eventually, we wind up with a song at the end.

SEASON 15!

For Season 15 Round 1, we will open this contest up for any photo entry that you want to submit. All I ask is that you think about how it'll work as artwork, a meme, etc. as the contest progresses. As long as it is an original photo, it'll be considered.

To enter, take a photo of whatever you like and reply to this post with it! Get creative and have fun, and check out the official rules below.

Here are the rules for Season 15 Round 1:


  • Take an original photo.
  • The winning photo will be used as the inspiration for artwork in the next round, so you may want to keep that in mind.
  • Enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter the post payout of this post in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

This is a contest that people can jump in at any time. In each round we build on the previous, but this is the Round 1.


Photographers and other people with phones, cameras and such, now is your chance to have some fun, show off your skills, and possibly earn some STEEM in the process!



The winning entry from this round will receive the liquid STEEM/SBD from this post's payout!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

WildnStrangeXV.jpg

SteemBeardBannanaLeaf!

I was going for SteemPirate but I think I ended up SteemGardener!

Wow! An early entry, but this could be a winner!

I've been holding it and waiting to pounce into a Quick Draw since last Thursday!

Finally last night I went to sleep... ;p

Love the placement of the STEEM logo lol! great photo!😂👍👍👍

Bringing steemit to the younger generation

IMG_20180613_104859.jpg

I must have missed that meetup, but it looks fun!

It was an exclusive invite!! 😉

I'll see if I can hook you up the next time they are heading your way.

Shit just got real!!

IMG_20180614_183412.jpg

Congratulations to all winners of last season.

Here is my entry

IMG_1629.JPG

Thanks I wanted to do steemit but it was one too many characters so I decided just to do Steem instead. I was so happy it was still available.

Haha so funny!😂

LOL thank you! I loved shooting these.

Hello friend @papa-pepper, here is my participation, a friend of mine is thin but eats like no one else.

IMG_0751.JPG

Mmmm pizza! lol!😂😂😂

Hello friend @karenmckersie, because of its large size it looks like a pizza but no, it's a giant hamburger hehehehe

Oh ! Hahah I see it now!😂👍🍔

How many entry per person @papa-papper

That poem is really beautiful.He deserves the prize and so much more

Im getting my post ready to enter @papa-pepper its been quite a while for me since i won the Cash Cow contest lol! 😂👍 Does the photo have to have the steem logo in it!? upped and resteemed for you!

Great your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88