The Get To Know Your Nature Photo Contest Round Two!

in #contest6 years ago

Round one is due to payout soon, so I thought I would go ahead and post round two while I waited, because I don't want to miss anybody if they are sliding in an entry at the end! :) I enjoyed this contest, and I hope y'all did as well, so I thought I would do another!

For a chance to win a share of @steembasicincome:

  1. Take photos of the below listed things in your area
  2. Make a post about it and put the link in the comments

Winner will be determined via the super scientific cat treat method.

Upvotes and resteems are appreciated, but not mandatory. 👍

Take Photos of These Seven Things:

One: a tree with smooth bark
Two: a tree with rough bark

55125_157110200985560_435072_o.jpg
as always, bonus points if your photo is of you hugging the tree

Three: a mushroom OR a cactus OR a spider web
Four: leaves as big as your hand (or bigger)
Five: a sunrise or sunset

IMG_20171116_063308.jpg
the view from my balcony

Six: an orange flower
Seven: a white or clear colored rock

IMG_20180606_153657.jpg
I like rocks

Get your entry in before this post pays out!

Happy nature photo hunting!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

photostudio_1527532310602.jpg

Sort:  

This will be quite challenging. I’ve been meaning to get out, walk around the neighborhood and take photos. This gives me some direction.

Right on! That's the idea, to try and encourage people to get out and explore. Looking forward to your entry!

I love it! Thanks for entering! 😃

Like the trees :)

Trees are pretty awesome. We use the tree as part of one of our standing meditations for Qigong practice.

Yes. Pleased to meet you, by the way.

Okay, here's my entry. Can I do anything about the orientation of the pictures does anyone know? I've tried rotating them, but steemit has its own ideas 😳

@khackett found the only fix I've seen so far - if she edits them in a photo editor, like adding text, it oriented itself correctly.

Ah cool, I'll try it tomorrow, I'm all steemed out today.

The first entry, hooray! Thanks for playing!
PS that one bare part of the tree DOES look like a horse's face!

You're welcome, and thank you! I love that tree! My neighbor had to be wondering what I was doing creeping around taking pictures of his orange flowers too. lol! He was peeping at me while I was peeping at them. Ha-ha!

I'm sure I get weird looks too; but they're meant to be enjoyed!

Great way to learn a little about each others areas @phoenixwren! Especially across the world! After reading the post by @ecoinstant I've decided to take my camera for a wander around our beautiful semi-desert homestead tomorrow

Terrific! I look forward to it.

Awesome contest; great way to encourage people to get out of the house and enjoy some nature!

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thanks very much!

I'm not sure how scientific that judging method is, but I will be looking out for these items this week!

IMG_20150901_165132.jpg
shock Do you question my scientific integrity, sir?? 😾😸

Yay! That was an awesome entry!

I have to work little harder this time lol...😁😁

I JUST realized how funny this result is. Maggie (the cat who chose this time) doesn't like cis men. When one is in my apartment, she almost always hides and growls. Even my brother, who has been here many times, she hides and acts suspicious of him.
Who did Maggie choose to win? A woman, of course. You didn't stand a chance. 😉

Hehe😁😁....no worries....last time yuan liked me....I will try to impress Maggie too next time and everyone deserves to win. I already won once. This time some other. This improves interest and competitiveness and brings best out of individuals...so yah....next time I win probably 😃😃

Such an intersting contest, how the way can I follow this contest?
I want to try follow @phoenixwren🤓 do I need to send the link under your post comment here? And how about the date line? It is start from now and until when it is will be close date? So I can prepare it as soon as possible😀

Give me explanation about this🤔😯

Yes, make a post with your pictures and put the link under here. The deadline is by the time this post pays out, so seven days from when I posted. You still have several days left. 😊

Okey, thank you @phoenixwren😊
And I still preparing about the seven things that you mention there, waiting me to post as possible as I can😄🙄

Does all the snaps should be taken for the entry...and if so it should be in a single post???

Just asking

Yes, make one post with seven photos, and then put the link to your post in the comments.

https://steemit.com/contest/@neilur/get-to-know-your-nature-scavenger-hunt-photo-contest-b652586fec126

@phoenixwren, here my entry for this contest, it is not perfect enough but I believe this is the best post from me to follow this contest and hope not make you dissappointed😉😊😀

Definitely not disappointed, that was a great entry! Thank you for doing it! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87