Guessing Contest: identify these objects and win SBI

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

We brought some nice souvenirs from our recent Colombian trip and I just figured one of them could make for some cool guessing game :)

So here is the photo:

IMG_20190515_141052.jpg

Whoever will be the first person to come up with the correct, full name of these "balls" in the comments below, will win 3 SBI shares from me.

Good luck! :)


EDIT: Congrats to @soyrosa who was very fast with the correct answer - these "balls" are the Macadamia nuts. Here is another shot ;) They were absolutely delicious!

IMG_20190514_174330_BURST1.jpg

Thanks everyone for participation.



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Looks like Macadamia nuts?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow that was fast... Yes, these are Macadamia nuts. Congrats! :) Just paid 3 SBI shares for you ;)

I love them! And thank you! I love SBI as much as Macademia nuts :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

:D

Damn, missed it by 4 minutes! :))) One of my favourite nuts!

Awww sorry. I’m giving you and Phortun an SBI to make up for me ruining the guessing game ;-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahaha! So generous, although mine is undeserved; you were faster in the trigger! Wishing you a whole bag of macadamia nuts!

Hahaha - thanks for the amazing wish :D

Haha I am sorry buddy, Rosa was super fast :) Well, this was the first time I have tried these nuts but they immediatelly became my favorite too! The taste is incredible.

No need to be sorry, Rosa squashed the competition! :)) Haagen Dazs has a great macadamia flavoured ice-cream, it's a great alternative when macadamias aren't nearby! ;)

Thanks for the tip. Sounds like something I need to try asap! :D

nuts. i like this.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 8.89 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87