The Folk Art Colouring Contest #35steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest5 years ago

stencilgi.gif

This is my entry into @deemarshall's folk at coloring contest. I chose this stencil:

blank stencil octobr 6.jpg

I started filling in sections in black and red, using the GIMP program.
stencil black and red.jpg

Then I began playing with some of the color functions, using 'curve' and changing temperature, for example. I did this until I was satisfied I had several compatible versions-.
stencil2.jpg
stencil3.jpg
stencil4.jpg
stencil5.jpg

From these I made a GIF, using blend function to give the design a kind of glow.
Thank you for the contest.

Sort:  

A good idea, I think you enjoyed colouring this stencil :)

Yes I did :) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88