Status update Euro Jackpot contest #46 - fourtysix hours left to join - again at least 5 winners guaranteed!!!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

The status update of the Euro Jackpot contest #46

We have 29 participants until now ... come on in and join ;)

Again I guarantee at least 5 winners.

This being said I need to make a statement

The contest can only survive with YOUR support.
The last weeks I see more and more steemians just commenting with wild numbers.
They do not read the rules - actually, they do not even take the 2 minutes to read the post.

This contest has two main rules:

  1. choose one or more numbers of my ticket. Add a number between 1 and 50 that is NOT on my ticket.
  2. upvote the post

The explanation for rule 1: if everybody could just choose numbers between 1 and 50 I would not need to buy a lottery ticket and I would be bankrupt within two weeks. It's a kind of restriction.

The explanation for rule 2: the contest can only survive if I have liquid STEEM which I need for the @steem-bounty and also to give away the SBI to @steembasicincome so that the winners have lifetime upvotes.

I am fully aware that many steemians joining the contest are not able to give big upvotes - but giving nothing and still expecting to receive something in return is not helping the community and very short-sighted.

So want I want to address here is

Some participants don't even want to read and push a button that costs them nothing (except some RC) to get something I worked very hard for in real life.

The STEEM and SBI I'm giving away here are bought with my fiat money which I earn by going to work on a daily bases.
If you see that the post got some $ votes already it's mainly because I bought a vote from @ocdb with the STEEM I bought with the fiat money.

Enough complains - let's think positively!!!

I'm happy that there are a lot of supporters also!
They understood how steemit works and how we can grow together.
@solarwarrior: sometimes joining but always supporting me
@wonderwop: one of the participants voting and resteeming all contest related posts for a long time
@takowi: helping with votes, constructive discussions, and ideas from the very beginning
@knircky: Philipp invented @steem-bounty and supported me a lot
@steembasicincome: they promote the contest in their weekly SBI contests post.
@kadna: relatively new to the contest but full support
And there are many more like @bjornb, @jensvoigt, @beerlover, @erikklok, @steem-d-anlovnit, @syalla, @ronaldoavelino, @exator, @simonjay, @quuntziii and a lot more (excuse me if I did not mention you supporting the contest - be sure I still know!)

So it would be unfair to all these fellow supporters if I would not follow the rules, wouldn't it?

To be honest, I did not check if everybody followed the rules for the last weeks.
But being aware that it is unfair to the participants that do follow the rules and also to keep the contest alive I am forced to be more strict on the rules again.

Thanks to @steembasicincome's post Monday Night Contests! for mentioning my contest! It always gives the contest a boost.
Be sure to check their post for more SBI contests!!!

This week's ticket



Overview of the entries we have until now

06.07.2019steemian0227364850own
13:06@steem-d-anlovnitXX32
13:25@maxwellmarcusartXXXXXXXX09
13:39@erikklokXX37
14:04@xchngrXX29
14:08@kadnaXX20
14:42@takowiXX05
15:05@wonderwopXX13
15:43@aezakmiXX13
16:28@quuntziiiXX03
16:59@chireerocksXXXXXXXX38
17:12@ronaldoavelinoXX04
17:39@jensvoigtXX07
18:11@miniminingXX03
19:44@anadelloXX17
20:19@exatorXX13
22:03@steemingmark42/54

07.07.2019steemian0227364850own
00:06@syallaXX15
00:23@greendeliver-smXX13
04:11@isaurisXX13
19:19@marilunaXXXX----

09.07.2019steemian0227364850own
01:56@jadams2k18XXXXXXXXXX25
05:30@lookplzXX32
06:57@akumagai16/30
12:54@amicoXX13
21:22@iampolite2715
23:35@lammbockXX29

10.07.2019steemian0227364850own
04:14@mariela53XXXXXXXXXX11
14:29@simonjayXX12
16:41@maparariXXXXXXXXXX42

Summary

We have some invalid entries.
@maxwellmarcusart, @anadello, @mariluna, @amico, @iampolite, and @mariela53 did not vote on the post. Again: without your support, the contest will end very soon!
@steemingmark did not vote and has an invalid entry because he/she simply did not read the post/rules but just dropped a reply hoping all would be fine.

If I forgot someone or something please let me know in the comments - I'm also only human and do this all manually - no scripts involved ;)

Join the fun if you did not yet by clicking and commenting here before Friday 12th of July 2019 at 7 PM CEST (5 PM UTC).

STEEM ON!!!

If you love dogs you might want to take a look at @dog-marley's stories.
If you love music you might want to take a look at @psionic-tremors' blog.

For free Dogecoins every hour click here
For free Bitcoins every 5 minutes click here
For free BTC Cash every 5 minutes click here
For free Dogecoins every 5 minutes click here
For free Litecoins every 5 minutes click here
For free Dash Coins every 5 minutes click here



Sort:  

27 and 7

I think I have done justice to that. Sorry about the mistake I made.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for your support @maxwellmarcusart!

36 and 28

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot and good luck!!!

#27 and #16

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @akumagai,
you are already in the contest with 2 - 16 ... this is only an update to check ;)
Thanks for your support!

36
And
9
😉
And thank you for the mention!!!!🤘🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are very welcome :)
Thanks and good luck!!!

@takowi: helping with votes, constructive discussions, and ideas from the very beginning

I highly doubt that.

But at least I can provide some tokens.

Hey,
I have proof of it! It's in the blockchain and you can't do anything about it 🤣.
Do not underestimate the infallible memory of an old man 😉

Thanks again for your continuous support!!

@pundito thanks for creating such opportunities.... Keep it up!!! Resteemed it.
My numbers are-26 & 9 =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @drakoscliff,
thanks for your support!
Two things:

  1. 26 and 9 are both not on my ticket - one number should be. Did you mean 36 and 9 which would be a valid entry?
  2. you resteemed the post which means you can get a part of the steem-bounty. But there is no bounty on this post - only on the original contest post

If you just comment on the original contest post 36 & 9 you would have a valid entry PLUS I can upvote the comment to let you have a part of the bounty ;)

Hi @pundito!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.255 which ranks you at #8306 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 8296).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

27, 36 and 45

and you have my vote

Thanks a lot, @wakeupkitty!!!
Good luck to you!!!

Tja, Steem ist ein Abbild unserer Gesellschaft.. Danke für deine offenen Worte und dass du positiv bleibst! Danke für die nette Erwähnung ;-) Lieben Gruß Kadna

Posted using Partiko Android

Da kann ich nur zustimmen. Aber gluecklicherweise habe ich auch viele positive Erfahrungen machen koennen mit Steemians wie zum Beispiel Dir.
Eigentlich sogar mehr als im wirklichen Leben, wo immer mehr Menschen nur an ihren eigenen Vorteil denken.
Vielen Dank Dir fuer Deine netten Worte und Unterstuetzung!

Lieben Gruss aus dem Kaeseland :)

Gerne doch. Ich kenne hier auch viele nette Steemians. Lieben Gruß zurück!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14