SBI Contest by @jk6276 - entry @reonlouw

in #contest6 years ago

Source

This post has been created to enter @jk6276's SBI share contest. Click this link if you want to join in: New SBI contest, 3 shares on offer, Steem Bounty for all entrants

The content of the contest in @jk6276'words:

Write at least 150 words on why you are steeming now. We all come for the money, I am guessing, but why are you still here. There is a bit of a glum mood around about the state of crypto, and the price of STEEM. I am hoping for some positive stories about what keeps you Steeming, and where you see things going from here.


I joined Steemit because people told me how easy it was to make lots and lots of money on Steemit. I did not believe them. Then I saw a Steemit post of a famous Steemian who will remain unnamed here. He was at an airport and had made a short video telling everyone how much he was looking forward to seeing his family after two days away. Since I did not know this guy, I did not find this bit of information interesting. However, I found the amount of money mentioned at the bottom of the post extremely interesting!

Without further ado, I immediately opened an account with every intention of telling anyone and everyone that I miss my family too. I even miss them while I'm just at work and have to wait eight whole hours before I see them again. Imagine the payout for someone who misses his family that much!

Needless to say, it did not work!

It is six months later and I am still here. I have met no whales, been curied twice and whenever I miss a day on Steemit, I feel that something is amiss. The reasons?

  1. I met some amazing people that help me every opportunity they get.
  2. I'm learning how to blog in communities where I get feedback and support.
  3. I'm building my SP slowly but surely and if the price of Steem ever goes up I'll be able to smile.
  4. I'm engaging with people from all over the world on a very real level.
  5. As a result of Steemit, I now own three other cryptocurrencies too.

I have no idea what the future holds. I'm from a generation that believes very strongly that if it sounds too good to be true, it is too good to be true. It would be foolish to build my future on the hope that some of the articles predicting sky-high Steem prices are correct. There are just as many articles predicting the opposite. But I am having fun. I am learning. I am connecting. And the potential is there!

@reonlouw


Sort:  

I'm glad that you are enjoying the experience even though, like me, it's a big learning curve. I never would have thought I'd be making connections all around the world. It's been a great experience for me as well. Visiting from Kryptonia

Congratulations @reonlouw ! You received a 21% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1200 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Exceptional reasoning @reonlouw in the early days some wild west happenings on Steemit did appear to happen.

At one time over the past 6 months, You did ask where debates where happening, real discussions in Steemit, appears you have found your feet running very comfortably now.

Visiting from @kryptonia

Waoh, seeing someone making a video with some huge returns will surely to you on.
To me, it was introduced to me as a slow and steady money making blogging, while having fun with friends.

Wonderful entry, @reonlouw and thank you for the head's up for the contest. I will enter too.

I agree it is all about the people and the communities here. The more I reach out, the better I do. Good luck for the contest!

Coming to you from @kryptonia - a great community that really helps me.

You got a 4.40% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @reonlouw!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Krypropia @svensson

You started at steem for the money . Do you still think it is only for the money?

Fantastic entry and certainly worthy of a winning place

Your @Krytonia n friend @socialmediaseo

I can relate to almost everything on your article. Maybe I'll join this contest.

@Kryptonia ID: kimbygrr

Yes I think so too, we are here to make money somehow not much but something is something but it is an amazing experience to know many people and cultures arround the word also thanks to the social media. Kryptonia ID @mejia_martinez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11