THE OTHER SIDE OF THE MOUSE STORY

in #contest6 years ago

AN INTERVIEW WITH A MOUSE @whatsup Contest


images(1).jpg

Source

She was cruel the mouse said, I replied, how do you mean? The mouse said, I was on going an aisle looking for what myself and my family would eat. The street is ours, in fact, I was born there but she came and made me look as if I am a criminal trying to steal something from her.

No one stole the kill, we were both petrified

Can you explain what happened on the aisle to me? Oh Yes he replied, I was busy looking for foodstuff with which to feed my family. Little did I know that someone was coming, I believe she was looking for food to eat as well until she yelled at me. I was petrified as much as she was. We both became confused, without an idea and suddenly it came to my memory to run for my dear life.

I tried to run, she threw something I dont know at me. Thanks to God, what she threw almost hit me. I narrowly escaped her fury. What have I done, I started wondering. I am a peace lover and dont want to hold anything against anyone.

My siblings told me that they have been attacked by her on different occasions, we even lost some of them to her attacks. But for me, it was my first experience, why is she so cruel?

It is not the first time our kin will be attacked by her, I thought she hate us without a reason. I cant remember ever doing anything wrong to her. What have I done to deserve this cruel attitude she exhibited towards me. It is obvious she wanted me dead.

Hundreds of Dollars spent to kill me

She started purchasing new items, some appears to be very attractive, some seems dangerous. All of a sudden, I discovered that despite her hatred, she started putting some foodstuff on our path, I wonder why this sudden love. I notice something new and sticky on our path, what could have gone wrong I asked myself, it must a trick to catch me and my siblings I guess.

Therefore, I decided to pick one of the foodstuff she dropped on my path, I threw it at the sticky looking thing, the thing made a sound that was very scary and I became so afraid. I sighed and said thank God I did not jump on that which she dropped on my path neither put her food in my mouth.

Why us


I discovered she have with her animals like cat that happened to our enemy as her best friend. She have our enemy on her side. Also in the house is a dog, why not yelling at those ones? Why is she not making attempt to kill those ones? What have we done wrong? I continued to ask myself.

I had to return back to my family to enquire what can be done to enhance our relationship that she will not have to hunt us anymore. We called for meetings, discussed at length but we couldnt reach an agreement on what is to be done to take away the feud between us.

Therefore, I made an enquiry, are we the only one she hates this much and why? Yes is the answer I can find. She hates us, she hates our kin, but what have we done wrong? How have we offended her? She is not the only one living in the house. I have met with a young man often time in the house, the man is not worried about us and will always allow us to walk away. But for her the reverse is the case. Why?

Lets defend ourselves

Yes that is a perfect idea, we need to reason together. We came to an agreement of sending a delegate who will plead our cause with her after a good reasoning time. That we mean no harm to her and that we are just trying to survive by living our lives the way we know in the environment we know where we were born.

To my greatest surprise, my kin chose me as a delegate. I said, I luckily escaped her assassination why me again. They told me she would let me walk this time. I agree to put my life and destiny in my hand so as to plead the cause of my people.

Therefore I returned to the aisle where we first met. I searched everywhere but could not find her. I know a place where they usually lay themselves at a particular time which is the ripe of the day, I thought she must be there. Behold, I was very correct, there she was.

She stared at me, I looked at her in eyes and with the desire to make known my intentions and that of my people, but she would not listen to me in anyway. At first sight, she went crazy because of me, she was quiet all alone in that room before my appearance and I am only here for peace. Why does she hate peace so much? Why does she desire to take my life? Of what benefit is our life to her?

My plea


Can you help us plead our cause the mouse said to me. I replied no problem, that would be one of the smallest things I can do for you. Here is the cause of the rat, please you dont have to burn down the house because of the mouse. They mean no harm and are only trying to live their lives by been a survivor. That aisle in your apartment is the only way they know and that place is the only home they know. They were born there and they wish there can be another place they can call their home. Please I am begging you to allow them, spare the mouse.

Next time, it will be in a court of law, we would bring evidences about the first to occupy that apartment, whether the mice or yourself.

Thanks.

Sort:  

lol, nice entry! Good luck! Congrats on jumping right in early on your SteemIt experience and putting yourself out there! I'm impressed.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85