A project every newbie should know about: Dustsweeper!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A project every newbie should know about: Dustsweeper!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Really it's a great project.That's why we love steemit most.Thanks for such a helpfull post.

You're welcome!

@dustsweeper is doing a grand job so far, I've been checking Steemworld.org and watching him sweep!

Part of the team is @danielsaori who is also a witness who has my vote, cheers!

Yes, I have one more witness vote left, I'm certainly considering giving it to him after seeing this project! :-)

thanks Asher! It is very cool to see the convos and I'm happy to see your support! You are such an influencer it is an honor to have your approval :D

It truly was a spontaneous thought to create the "logo" I figured it would catch some dust!!! Ado thankful for this initiative @Davemccoy has helped me over these past months so i figured i should give a gift!! Helping one another... this is why i stay on steemit! So many awesome helpful people!!! That contest @malloryblythe is holding just goes to show there are great individuals in this world!

You did a fantastic job... that is an amazing logo and I'm so excited for how that little guy and this program can grow! @danielsaori loved the logo too, you really did great work here @charisma777!

Yeahhh, there's a lot of helping and supporting going on on Steemit @charisma777, love that too, and happy you got triggered to create this logo :-) Happy Steeming!

Good news is spreading fast lol, I heard it from @hetty-rowan, who read this post.. I am already happy with this bot! Because I was checking those comments daily myself, this is way better :)

Great to hear @hetty-rowan is spreading the word already! :D Yay! I'm going to share my link in a few more groups too, so more people know and are able to benefit :-) Glad you can stop checking manually from now on! ;-)

Hey @soyrosa that was exactly the post that got me thinking about the idea... after running around and upvoting all those posts, but seeing how thrilled people were to have it done and the convos we were having in the comments (including yours FOR SURE)... I contacted @danielsaori because I knew he knew how to program a bot, he loved the idea and got it done in roughly a week! So DEFINITELY you can be sure that you were a very big part of this development and I'm very happy that it has taken off!

What a wonderful write-up here and thank you so much for the contribution both before it was borne and now that its launched... I love how newbies, minnows, and redfish are all getting paid and feeling like every vote matters! Because I think it does ;)

Thanks again for the seed and now for the water to make it grow ;)

Hey @davemccoy, it's so amazing when people find each other on this platform and somehow organically create a thing! Although I consider my little 'seed' as a small part of the whole, I'm truly believing these things happen sooner because we all are here creating chain reactions and sharing our love and enthusiasm of the project/experiment we're in. So YAY for that!

Love that you were able to just contact Daniel and that he was able to create the bot - I'm impressed by the short timespan in which he succeeded to create this! :D

Happy to support the project and keep up the good work, many thanks!

I agree, @daniesaori got on this fast and worked out all the kinks quickly! And I am completely with you on the chain reactions that happen here so many times! I love it and happy to be connected to you in this particular wonderful project too :D

its grate a have start using. it have removed 3 dust comment for my already. :)

Awesome @norwegianbikeman! Happy dusting!

I didn't know about the 0.01 upvotes going to waste... that sucks

Yes, it really does suck. I knew of 'dust' but always thought/assumed(?) this was about the 0.001 upvotes you sometimes see appear on your blog.

it's doable to get that much on your blogs, but that this is also the case for comments...!?! I don't have enough power to give every comment on my blog that much appreciation. Especially with the risk that SBD "crashes" during the week and your upvote is worth even less.

I know! I have not yet been able to find a perfect strategy for this. Before I used to upvote every comment on my posts, but with the lower STEEM prices I had to upvote at 10% to get these upvotes to 3 cents, and last week even higher to get at 3 cents. So that decreases my VP too fast, I'd rather upvote posts instead.

I think for now I will just upvote only really good/special comments to 5 cents at least, so the 5 cents can still devaluate and will still be at least 3 cents at payout...

Hmm, I somehow think it isn't true. Check this 0.02 comment that I actually got paid out.

These are numbers I found in the @dustsweeper post, I'm not sure from when exactly Steemit shows a 2 or 3 cents payout...:

The way it works:
If you have an upvote that is less than $0.0249, then your value will show either $0.00, $0.01, or $0.02. @dustsweeper will see those values on day 6 of your post/comment and upvote you $0.028 automatically so that you will get paid on the balance of those upvotes you already have.

you get paid if it is $0.02 or higher... but when you look at your post or comment, you don't know if it is: ($0.015 to 0.019) or (2.0 to 0.024)... you will get paid on the 2.0 and above, but you won't get paid on the 0.019 and below (even if it shows 0.02)

The system rounds and that's the threshold $0.019 and lower turns into dust

Thanks for this additional info! Makes perfect sense. Are you reading with us @r00sj3? :D

You're welcome, keep spreading the word ;) :D

I didn't know this ... but as soon as I had finished reading this post I transferred 1 sbd to @dustsweeper to set make sure that my dust can be sweeped in the future. Time to spread the word.

Yay! Awesome @hetty-rowan! It's e very new project so it makes sense you hadn't yet heard about it, but I'm glad you do now and are able to participate and profit from it :-)

What a usefull bot for planktons and minnows. I will use it to get my dust transformed and not to be wasted so it it disappears in the void of the blockchain ... Thanks @soyrosa for "promoting" @dustsweeper

I'm glad you now know about this project @mrmastercryptow! Happy to share it and hope you'll now be able to collect your dust into real STEEM :D

Yeah! Saturday is (first) "payday" :)

That Dave McCoy is just a knocker. Every time I see something he is involved in it's like it's knocked out of the park. For those who are about to Steem, I salute you.

And Soyrosa. Thank you for bringing this initiative to a wider audience. You have some knocker, too.

Thank you.

Thank you for your never-ending support and enthusiasm for what others do on the platform @bigtom13! I must say only resteems updated me on DaveMcCoy's awesomeness but I finally started following him too \0/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94