Comment Contest: Funny Reasons Why Steemit is Waaay Better Than Facebook! (No One Loses In This Contest)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hey, dearest Steemians!

Time for a cool contest for everyone. First things first, NO ONE LOSES in this contest. This is for everyone to just have fun and feel the positive vibe here in #steemitachievers. We are so grateful of the positivity and activeness in our community so we want to give it back to everyone, we want you to have fun here because we all owe this to you!

It's a simple contest in the comments. Just make a comment about what you think are the funny reasons why Steemit is way better than Facebook. Show us your brand of funny. Feel free to add a GIF, a meme or just plain text will do. Only English comments, please. You can have as many comments as you like. In fact, if we can break @arcange's daily hit parade for most comments made in a post, then that's better.

SASTEEM.PNG

The best 5 picks of the SA admins will be the winners. They will share equally the 50% of the SBD payout of the post. The other 50% of the SBD payout will be split by everyone who joined the contest. Like we said, NO ONE LOSES in this contest. Admins will make sure the post is boosted for everyone to have a great time. Here in #steemitachievers, we will always have everything shared, no matter how little powers we have. So, come join the fun. Make everyone laugh with your comments!

This contest is no obligations. We do not demand anything as to resteems or upvotes as it is contrary to the SPAM policy of Steemit. But feel free to do so in order for this to reach maximum exposure and we'll be able to reward everyone who will join with more prizes.

Do take note of the mechanics:

  1. Just comment your entries, but if you want to make a post about it, feel free to do so.
  2. English comments only.
  3. Make as many comments as you want.
  4. Just have fun and win some SBDs for it.

Prizes:

50% of the SBD payout will be shared by 5 best comments, thus, the winners.
50% of the SBD payout will be shared by non-winners.
NO ONE LOSES!

KEEP STEEMING!
LOVE STEEMIT SO IT LOVES YOU BACK!
LET'S ALL BRING STEEM TO THE MOON!

SA.png

text.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

I already posted it as a reply to someone else, but why not self plagiarize my edited version of it, which even most of those whom read my original comment did not see?

What I love about it are:

  1. Financial rewards
  2. Less to no censorship than other social networks and better faith in my content and profile to not be deleted.
  3. Saves drafts and does so even when the computer is off.
  4. Night mode

Eventually I posted a change of my already edited version, to adjust it to this thread and include only advantages over FB & TWTR.

You got a 26.33% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

We can relate to all that, and oh, we love night mode, too!!! Thanks for joining.

You got a 20.62% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 9.52% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @stimialiti!

You should follow @icowatchdog. ICO Watchdog is your comprehensive solution to following the cryptocurrency market. Follow the market with 100% Free and Real-time cryptocurrency alerts for all your favorite messaging applications today. Follow @icowatchdog Steemit account for news updates and token sales/air drops.

Been doing Facebook for 8 years and if I did Steemit for that amount of time, I'd be able to buy a house, fund my animation school and have a Manga cafe business. Facebook has turned into a Smokey Mountain of trash and you won't even get a dime out of it but here on Steemit, every upvote, comment and post is, as Cardi B says, SSHMONEEEY!! $$$$$$$

When people use facebook.they feel.... .they just chatting, dancing and sometimes waste there time. .specially student.
received_217493812365269.gife
When.people use steemit there behave llike creative and brilliant because there people don't waste time. .using time they also earn good..and who are use steemit there behave creative brilliant and sometimes also funny...
received_217494032365247.gif

received_217493145698669.gif

That's why I feel steemit better than facebook..

Hahaha! Steemit has more sense to it. Thanks for joining, @afrinsultana.

hehehe...i just try to make. it..funny..hehhhe

❤️ For me you are already the winner because of those gif's 👍😊

Steemit is way better than Facebook 'coz

  1. its not eating all my time wasting for nothing
  2. in steemit no room for gossips and
  3. it helps you appreciate life and little things
  4. you'll learn from other people in the community from their post
  5. with post in steemit can make you feel better and inspire.
  6. I made my own account and with my freewill
  7. I earn in here
  8. I gain friends
  9. improves my english communication and writing skill
  10. teach me to share and support.
  11. make me spend time reading an inspirational and informative post just like reading books.
  12. allow me to join contest without hesitation
  13. I gain confidence in here.
  14. I am a celebrity in here.
  15. I am a blogger.
  16. I am a ulogger.
  17. I was inspired and come to be an inspiration.
  18. steemit is beautiful and makes me beautiful also.
  19. steemit makes me do a video and I love it.
  20. steemit help me to go out in my comfort zone and discover things that is in me which I didn't recognize before.

.... and many more since then before steemit I really wasn't into Facebook in fact my sister did make me ab account and also I dont post there a lot like I did in here, im afraid people might judge me and thinking gossips really is in there. I only do liking in Facebook like no room for getting outside the box.

Thanks for dropping by and for the appreciate. God bless

Oh wow! Great stuff you listed here! Thanks for joinin, @roselyn028.

My pleasure and much welcome to you, I miss the fun thing there, kinda quite serious,, hehe and also thanks for having this. God bless

God bless you, too! Thankies.

Ooohhh..what can I say? You've said it all...😂
👍👍👍👏👏👏

That's how steemit makes me feel. He he, Thank you for the appreciate and for dropping by. GOD BLESS friend.

Has multiple actually useful apps running on it.
Entire community of apps to replace centralised apps such as youtube
Great for developers as everything is available easily
Choice of platforms to post on
Supports Markup
Of course financially rewards its users, stakeholders in the business.
Nice and peaceful
I have made good friends here!

Thank you for joining, @steemyjokes! You wrote all the great stuff about this platform. Indeed, it's got it all here. Steemit friends are awesome, you will find people who will think like you and some people who are worth looking out for. ^_^

Thanks! Have a nice day!

Because steemit gives money but facebook gives enemy.
In steemit there's a respect
In facebook a lot of bashers.

Agree! They're opposites and it's all clear who wins. Thanks for joining.

Excuse me... Is Fakebook still a thing?

HAHAHA I love this entry my ghad you rock it!!!

Hahaha! For most of us Steemians it's just like an Ad that you stop before it even loads anything. Thanks for joining!

Steemit is an inspiration to self-knowledge, because you have to think what you are writing. I facebook most of people only share memes and quotes without thinking.

Steemit is better than Facebook because anyone, and I mean anyone can survive on Facebook. But only the ones with a functioning brain can survive on Steemit.

That's a good way to put it. Hahaha! Facebook is a no-brainer but Steemit, we deal with ideas. Thanks for joining!

For starters Mark Zuckerberg spared no dime for me on Facebook and all i get is congratulation messages for bringing and connecting more people 😂😂😂😂😂 plus i'm tired of listening to my phone beep everytime of a notification and on checking i realize its a picture of one i don't even know 😂😂😂😂😂

Hahaha! True that. It tries to connect you to people they think you know and that's kinda annoying. Thanks for joining!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28