Crypto guess round 3: #3

in #contest6 years ago

ask-3070333_960_720.jpg
Source

Hey everybody!

Its time for the result of Guess #2 and the posting of Guess #3 in round 3 of crypto guess. To read the full rules of this contest please read this post.

The cryptocurrency I was searching for in guess #2 was:

coin.png
screenshot from coinmarketcap

I will explain how I was thinking with my 3 hints:

Hint number 1 was a picture of thunder. This was referring to the logo of zap as you can see above.

Hint number 2 said that this cryptocurrency had a symbol wich is exactly the same as its name. You can see that Zap also has (zap).

Hint number 3 said that at the time of posting you needed 70.000 of these coins for 1 bitcoin. In the screenshot above the price went a bit down but it was around 1450 satoshi when I posted the hint. 100.000.000/1450=68.965 wich is about 70.000 coins.

In this second guess of this round we had 6 people guessing but unfortunately none of them guessed the right cryptocurrency. The key to guess right is that you need to find the one cryptocurrency which fits with ALL 3 hints. Diffuseloop did a great guess with STORM but the price was a bit too low. The others didnt manage to hit a crypto where the symbol was the same as the name. After this guess #2 the stand is like this:

guess #2.png

This means that there didnt change anything in the stand after this guess. Onefatindian is still leading after guess #2. There is still 1 guess left tough to mix things up!

Then I will now post the 3 hints for the last cryptocurrency of this round I am searching:

Hint 1:

golden-3346993_960_720.jpg
Source

Hint 2:

The first half of the name of this cryptocurrency can be a lot of different stuff like an exploding star, a place, a band or a tv-serie while the second half just is "coin".

Hint 3:

At the time of posting you need about 2250 of these coins to get 1 bitcoin.

You can try to guess this cryptocurrency untill the final result is posted. Dont forget to guess fast because the faster you are the more points you will get! Good luck!

line.png

ljusgrönliten.png

Sort:  

@sv1rby I don't understand Hint #3 for the Zap 'round'. You said you need 70 of these coins for roughly 1 bitcoin.

If I take the USD value of Zap (from your screenshot above) and multiply it by 70, I get $7.03493 USD. The approx. USD value of 1 bitcoin from yesterday was $7590.00.

So what am I missing?

How do 70 x Zap = 1 bitcoin?

Hey! I did some research and discovered why it maybe was unclear. In the country I come from we use the . as a thousand seperator and a , as a decimal seperator. Probably you come from a country where it is opposite. This means that the . in the 70 was to point out that it was 70 thousand coins, not 70. I would never write 3 times 0 after the , if I meant 70 coins.

To avoid missunderstanding I will find another way to write it next time so that it will be clear! Sorry for the confusing hint!!

Well that makes MUCH more sense to me now! lol
Thank-you for clearing that up :D

Now I understand why you said "70.000" - otherwise, you would have just said "70".
I should have realized right there.

Thanks for this contest - having a lot of fun!
Cheers.

It was just me who didnt realize that different countries have different ways to write their decimal or thousands seperator. I am learning something new every day :) Thats indeed how I would have written it if it was only 70. No need to write decimals if they are 0. Next time I will either clearly write 70 thousand or I just leave any , or . away meaning 70 000 so that its clear for everybody :)

Im glad you like the contest! Thanks for participating :D

Novacoin ?!

i think got it right :D

I thinks so too, Novacoin

It is probably Novacoin

Novacoin

Until I do some more research... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70