Crypto guess round 3: Final result

in #contest6 years ago

ask-3070333_960_720.jpg
Source

Hey everybody!

Its time for the result of guess #3 and with this also the final result of round 3! To read the full rules of this contest please read this post.

The cryptocurrency I was searching for in guess #3 was:

coin.png
Sceenshot from coinmarketcap.com

And also here I will explain the 3 hints I gave:

Hint number 1 was a picture of a stack of coins. This was referring to the logo of novacoins.

Hint number 2 said that the first half of the name of this cryptocurrency can be a lot of different stuff like an exploding star, a place, a band or a tv-serie while the second half just is "coin". This was referring to the name of the coin.

Hint number 3 said that at the time of posting you need about 2250 of these coins to get 1 bitcoin. If you look at the picture above you see that 1 coin was about 44k satoshi. 100 000 000/44 000= 2 272

I also want to do a short explanation about how I write numbers so that its clear for everybody. I missed that not everybody write numbers in the same way so in guess # 2 there was a missunderstanding about the number 70.000. In my country this means 70 thousand but in other countries the dot is seen as a decimal so it would be 70. To make it clear for everybody I will write like I did in my explanation of hint 3 just above this text. When its a big number I will leave a space to show its thousand. So 44 thousand I will write as 44 000. If I write a comma it means that everything after that is a decimal but I will try to avoid this.

That being said I can say that in the last guess of this round we had 4 people guessing and all of them guessed correct! This will lead to this final result:

Final result.png

It was a really close call this time between 5 different people who were only 3 points from each other but @onefatindian walked away with the win again after having 1 point more then both @ijmmai and @erikklok! I will buy a share after posting this post and send the other one to @onefatindian!

This week we had 6 participants again so lets hope we are on the right way! When I get 10 participants in round 4 I will give prizes to the top 3 in round 5. Round 4 will have a SBI-share prize for the winner like usual!

Thanks everybody who participated and I hope you guys will join again in round 4 which will start from monday!! As usual this round will also take 1 week. If you have any suggestions about a guess or the total competition feel free to leave a comment.

line.png

ljusgrönliten.png

Sort:  

Thanks buddy it was fun!

i knew it was novacoin because my friend just talked to me about it :D

Thanks for participating! I hope you join again next round :)

Woohoo!! That's awesome :)
Thanks!

Congrats! Great work!

Ah late as usual lol. Hope to not miss the next rounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13