Round 21: Free Delegations for 4 Weeks + Upvotes

in #contest5 years ago

This is my 21st week of giving away delegations to some deserving newer steemians. I will announce the winners of week 20 in the next few days.

Everyone please keep sending people to this post so I can help them grow.



Why am I doing this?

Until we have RC Delegation options to help new steemians they are currently handcuffed when they start. The issue of not being able to freely interact with the blockchain as a person would on any other social media or blogging platform is keeping new people from reaching their potential. It's the people that make this blockchain have value, not the other way around so we need to help newer members have a good experience.

As a decentralized project it's our duty as members of the community to each pitch in and make the project a success. Without the community supporting each other there is no future for Steem or Steemit so this is my way of pitching in a little.

This is a simple little giveaway/contest for those who need some help being able to engage on steemit. The idea is to help people that are running into RC issues which limits the amount of commenting and posting they can do each day. Without the ability to engage it is very hard to build an audience and without that audience you aren't going to have people seeing your content.


problem-2731501_1280.jpg


Contest/Give Away Rules

  1. You must have less then 85sp total SP, this includes any current delegations.
  2. Leave a comment below with your entry, start entry with "THIS IS MY ENTRY" and then tell me how much SP you currently have, how often you post, and why you would like the Delegation.
  3. You must power up your earnings and not be withdrawing them. Want to reward people who are showing they plan to be part of steemit long term.

Prizes

I want to get people up to 85sp or give them 35sp towards this. So the prizes will be "up to" 35sp each and all prizes will be for 4 weeks.

  1. Max prize is 35sp for 4 weeks
  2. Max I will increase your SP to is 85sp (example: if you have 60sp max prize is 20sp)
  3. Max for this weeks prizes is 140sp, but only if enough quality original content producing people enter

Who receives the delegations is purely up to me as it's my money. But understand that I'm looking for active accounts that are producing quality Original Content.


Bonus Prize

One of the Minnow Builder accounts will be set to autovote your content for at least the 4 weeks you are getting the delegation. This means a daily free upvote on your posts. The goal of the Minnow Builder Program (@minnowbuilder) is to support hand picked steemians who have less then 500sp with daily upvotes.


It would be nice...

I never require upvotes, follows, or resteems to enter a contest but those things help support future giveaways.

Resteems are a HUGE help with a project like this. Getting the offer of free delegation in front of the people that need to see it most is critical. Looking at my list of followers most will not qualify for this offer so I need some help promoting this. Help me help the community.



Tagged by request:
Would you like to be tagged each week when this post comes out? If so just ask and I'll add you to the list.
@mariannewest, @celinavisaez, @edgarare1, @practicalthought, @beggars, @brittandjosie, @wakeupkitty, @marvyinnovation, @jeanlucsr, @melinda010100, @justjoy, @deeanndmathews

Sort:  

@thedarkhorse, wanted to bring back my gratitude, a few tonns of good wishes are sent your way. since you delegated me 35 voice power, i've grown a lot. now its 125SP, plus i've got an OCD delegation recently, so, obviously now I am capable of helping / delegating others (a bit), and I'd be happy if you pass the said 35SP to other steemian worth your support.


ps. if I may recommend you a user to have a look at, its @bambuka
I hope he well apply to one of your next Problem/Solution posts.
he is very passionate about photography and, I believe,
consider steem as long-run venture. cheers!

Thank you very much for this little update! Love to see your growth.

I will be getting back on track with my free delegations in a couple weeks...have a couple weeks in a row here (plus just finished a couple) that are crazy busy.

Nice one dear. I would have love to partake in this contest but am currently having a delegation from @akomoajong so am not eligible though it would expire in by next week.

Will be looking out for this.

Regards...

Let me know when your current delegation ends and I'll check out your account then. If you see anyone else that qualifies that could use a hand please send them my way.

Ok thank you for your kindness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings, dear friend @thedarkhorse.

You have already arrived at round 21, this is proof of perseverance and goodwill.
The intention of your project is totally commendable, you have helped many users in all this time. I congratulate you!

The goal of the Minnow Builder Program (@minnowbuilder) is to support hand picked steemians who have less then 500sp with daily upvotes.

This program is also one of your creations?

All best, Piotr.

Sorry for the delay, been working crazy hours.

Yes Minnow Builder is one of my projects. It's designed to allow people to purchase shares for a guaranteed daily upvote (think along the lines of SBI). You actually own the shares so gain in the growth of the account and future shares are always sold at increasing prices based on the actual current share value of the previously sold shares.

Then we use part of the voting power to give away free votes to plankton and help their journey towards minnowhood.

Creates a nice win-win for all involved. People can guarantee a vote on their posts and help the community at the same time.

Dear @thedarkhorse

line2.png

I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your reply. I really appreciate that you're so very responsive.

I also wanted to make some suggestion.

My impression is, that the hardest part of attracting attention on STEEMIT is the fact, that our audience have very little chance to actually find our publications. Lack of solid notification system is an obvious issue. And regardless how hard I would try - there is very little chance I would find out about your new interesting publications (my feed is just flooded with to many posts).

Please allow me to share some suggestion with you. If you would ever publish content related to blockchain, crypto, artificial intelligence, psychology etc. then perhaps you could simply send me memo with link to that post.

This way not only I would have a chance to read your publication, but I will also upvote it right away with 20k SP voting power. If I would consider it interesting then I may also share it with wider audience.

Please let me know what do you think.

Cheers, Piotr

!sbi status

Hi @thedarkhorse!

  • you have 767 units and 4 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 35782465510549 or 18.471 $
  • as you did not wrote a post within the last 7 days, your comments will be upvoted.
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.237 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 65.86 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.58 % has come from your bonus units
  • 25.89 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 7.67 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

Once again, I managed to miss this. Can you add me to the tag-list please?
I'll drop by later to leave a comment, tagging a few people.

You got a 23.50% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @thedarkhorse! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @thedarkhorse!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.370 which ranks you at #2287 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2284).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 170 contributions, your post is ranked at #154.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

THIS IS MY ENTRY,
I have only 96 days on steemit but with steemit it was immediately love. I have about 29 steem power. Thank you for the opportunity you offer to new people like me

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71