Pay It Forward Contest Week 6 : Share The Love

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I really, really can't stress enough how much I believe in the pay it forward concept. Nothing feels better than paying for some strangers coffee, or paying off a strangers layaway. I used to actually pay people's phone bills off anonymously. That is one of my favorite things to do! And, I've been the recipient of pay it forward.

When I was pregnant with my daughter at 19 years old, I had some people step in and help me out so much. Because of that help, I will pay it forward for the rest of my life.

So, I truly LOVE this pay it forward contest. Please join in, it's simple to do, and a great way to add value to the steemit community!

Here are my picks for this week (please follow and up vote these people) ...............

@bunnymoney This gal consistently puts out good content, and she's super personable! She's an open book on steemit, AND she is turning 28 years old! So, this is her birthday month. I picked this post because it was from just yesterday, and I'm personally a fitness fanatic as well. Great job @bunnymoney !! https://steemit.com/dlive/@bunnymoney/a7a10d80-52dd-11e8-9a24-d742e7d65001

@eventspeaker Okay, full disclosure here, this is my husband, but, MAN, did he rock it with this post!! I wasn't going to post his content, because it specifically said not to promote your spouse ......... BUT, this has to be the exception! This post doesn't just give you great information, it actually takes you through an experience. I couldn't believe this content he put up. And he did it all while I was away in England this last week. So entirely impressed with this post. Let me know if you were able to get through the post with out actually FEELING the post! https://steemit.com/money/@eventspeaker/the-ultimate-key-to-what-you-want

@ktech I always like to find someone brand spanking new that did a killer intro post. This guy nailed it. And he literally put this post up 1 hour ago! I feel like I know a bit about him, and about what he's into. The only thing I would have liked to see is an actual photo of him. But, I know some people are just super private. And that's okay too! Good job ktech!
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ktech/the-start-of-my-steemit-journey-my-introduce-yourself-post

If you would like to join this contest, JUMP IN! The waters nice!! Click the link below!
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-6-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

I chose this pic, because it was like a detective photo ........ searching out great content on steemit!
Untitled design-6.png

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. I have upvoted all your featured bloggers. The video technically doesn't fall within the new rules which will be in force going forward, but letting it slide this time.

Blog Post must be a Steemit or Busy post. We are no longer accepting entries with feature bloggers who's posts are on Parley or other quick hit type posts.

Trying to increase the quality level a little more for the entries which is why the change. A 15 second video vs someone spending 1-2 hours writing a quality post doesn't really deserve the same attention in the judges or my mind.

No change needed for this week, just note the changes for next week.

I’d be happy to add another post! Total oversite on my part. Wasn’t thinking dtube was any different than steemit. I’ll do better, I promise!!! Thanks for doing this contest!

dtube was one I debated as there are hour long posts there and clearly they made effort. Heck an hour there can take way longer to make then an hour. Just the problem is what is the cut off? So for now it was easier to just say steemit and busy only and focus on bloggers.

Now I am debating some themes going forward and when that happens maybe a dtube week, but would have some rules laid out for that. Being a focused week there would be room to list all the rules for dtube entries and then I can reference that weeks rules for future contests. Still debating all this, but trying to mix things up a little to keep it fun for everyone while making sure to reward the best content possible.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.40% upvote!
I was summoned by @thehoneys. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 1.71% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thehoneys!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 5.38% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @thehoneys!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

I reviewed your featured post commented and upvoted all . Thank you for entering "Pay It Forward " contest

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 50.00% upvote courtesy of @thehoneys!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Visited, read and upvoted your picks, even your hubbies post. It was a nice selection of people.

Aweee you are just so dang sweet! Thank you much for this!

Hi @thehoneys! Thanks for your entry here; I too am a huge fan of paying it forward so I jumped at the chance to be a part of this contest on a weekly basis. I'm going to check out your entries, and I'm so curious to see your husband's post now too! Nice full disclosure by the way haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29