Art Prompt Writing Contest #11 - RESULTS

in #contest6 years ago

Our judges for this contest, @tinypaleokitchen, @therosepatch, and @negativer, have read each and every entry to this last writing contest - some 21 in all. They have deliberated, digested and argued amically among themselves to reach a consensus on our three winners.

In first place, winning 12 Steem, we have @tuwore with "A street of debris and dust". Congratulations!

Second place goes to @cizzo for "A Stabbing in New York". Well done, you win 7 Steem.

Finally, in third place we have @jayna with "En Route". You win 4 Steem.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to enter this round and huge thanks to our three judges for taking time out to read and select the winners.

Keep an eye out for round 12 of the writing prompt art contest.


Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

My God... I can't believe I won amongst such talented writers. I only have the members from TWB to thank for this. Thank you so much, I'm extremely honored.

Oh how wonderful! Thank you, @thewritersblock and judges! I am truly honored. Thank you to the wonderful editors at The Writers’ Block for assistance with my story, and big congrats to @towore and @cizzo!

Thank you!

I'm honored to be included amongst the winners in this excellent contest--the photo is probably my favorite out of all the art prompt contests and so I was compelled to write for it.

Thank you the judges and congratulations to @tuwore and @jayna

Congratulations everyone!!

Congratulations all.

I love what you're doing here, I just found out about this writers block am sure to participate in the forthcoming contests. Congratulations to the winners amazing works

Congratulations to the winners! Great stories and deserving.

Congratulations to the winners! :)

Congratulations!

Great work contestants and judging panel, and congratulations to the prize winners! I love to see what's produced through these particular writing prompts, since an old one with a cabin in the desert is what first brought me to the Block.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73