VDUX HAIKU CONTEST WINNERS!!!

in #contest6 years ago

Before I get to my contest winners, FYI about the next contest round.

I got ZOBBIED at work and I'm still reeling from my daughter's birthday party yesterday SO no contest this week but follow me and check back around Friday - Saturday and I'll open a new round.

But what's that got to do with this most recent VDux Haiku Contest?

Nothing. Did you know a smile is worth .023 SBDs? I confirmed -- see the proof yourself:

https://steemit.com/lighttheworld/@vdux/a-smile-is-worth

Does that sound right to you? Comment below.

Now, without further ado, your haiku contest winners:


Source

Runner-Up: @poyim

Today. Who’s to say?
We may be simulated.
Just like the Matrix.

@poyim, I'll reach out to you directly soon and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winner: @shawnsporter

We can but should we?
Creating synthetic life
That could be like us

@shawnsporter also suggested the theme. It's a fix! No, it's not, I just really liked the haiku. Sporter, I'll send you 2 SBD + half SBD from the contest post within the next 5 minutes. Please ping me!!! I’ll reach out to you directly soon and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

I think I was just drawn to haikus that made my ponder the nature of robots and the essence of mankind.

Honorable mentions go to @crescendoofpeace, @viking-ventures, and @creatr for the Haiku/Alan Sherman exchange. Do I foresee a road show? I'm sending .1 SBDs for each of you -- that's 25 cents USD -- for making me laugh.

Thank you to all who entered my contest:

@crescendoofpeace, @viking-ventures, @mineopoly, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @poyim, @olymar248, @calluna, @jadams2k18, @onefatindian, @doughtaker, @creatr, @rlt4

And those who didn't qualify:

@aniketmore1925, @pedroelec, @acousticsteveo


Source

BEFORE YOU GO!

Do you want me to create more haiku prizes? Do you want BIGGER prizes? Do you want this contest to be successful?

If so, please contribute to the prize pool.

Transfer any amount of SBDs to me with the memo "for haiku contest" and I'll use the contribution to support the contest participants and create more awards. NONE of the contribution will stay in my wallet, ALL of the contribution will go to winners and runners-up.

Until next time...

Feel the Haiku!!!

Sort:  

You got a 2.80% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @vdux!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Cool. Best .5 SBDs I ever spent.

What was your return? I'm looking for one more to add to what I do - when I have the extra SBD anyway...

Hmmm good question, I can't tell how much upvote came from bot and how much came from people.

You can look at steemworld.org. Though it's easiest to look at today/yesterday's results. That's how I watch my returns.

Not my bot! I use smartsteem. Have you tried it?

You'd better redo your comment... here it says 0.05 SBD - on your page it says 0.50 SBD! lol

All good, here's the proof:

22 hours ago Transfer 0.500 SBD to emperorofnaps https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/3pd1du-vdux-haiku-contest-winners

I think .05 is the minimum.

Hey, making you laugh is definitely a good goal!
It was sure fun doing all my replies in haiku... Now, I know your haikubot is out to get us - one of my friends got caught with it today, lol.

That's his Haiku bot messing with our comments here and there on Steemit?

I believe so, lol. He was playing with it last week...

@mineopoly my upvotes don't go very far, the bots give me a little boost on peoples' feeds.

Is it your bot then?
I was just discussing this with @enforcer48
Is it also yours on the Discord channel?

Congrats to the winner!
Yay! Runner up! It was a fun contest and I enjoyed writing it. I’m glad I was successful at making you ponder humanity. . . Thanks @vdux!

Good deal! Glad you're tuning in and participating.

PS your shout-out: https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/oh-poyim-you-get-on-wit-yo-bad-self

What do you want me to resteem?

Resteem... hmm... I’ve got nothing. LOL. Could I pay it forward? Maybe your next contest can have 2 runner-ups.

Don't worry about it! When you have something to resteem, ping me.

Best to you and your family. You can count on me messing with your feed.

Phew you have been busy, hope you have a nice week, in case you are missing haiku's written for you, here is a haiku I wrote today about missing people

Dark days without you
Absence ellipses the sun
Alone with your ghosts

Awww making me feel guilty! I did have a chance to do a 50-word contest, though - https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@vdux/sea-shore-a-story-in-fifty-words

Well, I'm late to figure it out, but thanks for selecting mine as the winner! The fact I won and also suggested the theme makes sense to me... I think a lot about such things!

No bias here. Serendipity, maybe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97