ARE YOU THE WINNER???

in #contest5 years ago


Source: Giphy

Winner alert!

Announcing the winners of my most recent haiku contest, Win 1.5 SBDs in VDux's Haiku Contest About Sports!

First, thank you to all who entered:

@lecumberre, @emergehealthier, @yujomar, @rentmoney, @sumatranate, @evlachsblog, @jurich60, @felixgarciap, @deadmoonwrites, @olivia08

And @oclinton and @aniketmore for haikus that didn't fit the contest rules.

All great haikus, as always. If you posted your entry on your blog and mentioned me, but I didn’t give you your upvote and resteem, please nag me, it was just an oversight.

New Haiku Contest Is Open

Another 1.5 SBDs up for grabs in my latest contest, Win 1.5 SBDs in VDux's Haiku Contest About Pets. Also, I could use some suggestions for new contest themes.

And now, without further ado...


Source

Runner-Up: @jurich60

From rag to riches
Successful boxing career
"Pacman" so grateful.

@jurich60, please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winner: @evlachsblog

What is this award
"The best and fairest player"
Which one should I be?

Cheers @evlachsblog! I'll send you 1.5 SBD soon. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Dishonorable Mentions:

@emergehealthier, despite knowing I am a Baltimore sports fan, and recognizing the historical rivalry between the Baltimore Ravens and New England Patriots, not to mention the many times the Patriots beat the Ravens and the no-so-many times the Ravens beat the Patriots, nonetheless wrote a haiku honoring the football-deflating, other-team-spying, model-marrying, strawberry-eating, never-retiring, not-good-looking-even-though-girls-think-so, not-as-cool-as-he-thinks-he-is, lowlife-no-talent quarterback whose name shall never be mentioned. Joe Flacco didn't need to cheat to win his Super Bowl, and he doesn't need to win SIX RINGS for everybody to realize he's elite. And yes, I'm talking about the quarterback whose name rhymes with Dom Prady. Six lashings with a wet shoelace for her -- NO PADS. And five rounds of sprint ladders as further punishment, NO DOGGING IT. And I don't even want to hear a peep about the Red Sox.

Thank you to all who entered!


Source

To all who participated but didn't win:

Stay beautiful.

Until next time...

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Screen Shot 20190112 at 10.43.46 PM.png

--- --- --- --- ---

See who I'm delegating to: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Sort:  

Thank you @vdux. The last line though was "Each one should aim for." The line "which one should I be" was yours.

Anyway, thanks again for choosing my haiku. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Forgive me?

Yes, of course. I'm sure it was just a slight oversight. :-)



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Congratulations to the winners. Thanks for the Dishonorable mention, lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

I couldn't let it slide!

Wow! Thank you @vdux

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Congratulations @vdux! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99