Haiku Contest! 1.5 SBDs for Haikus About . . .

in #contest6 years ago


Source: Giphy

VDUX Haiku Contest Continues!!!

Welcome to the next edition of your almost-weekly haiku contest, the #3 most exciting haiku contest on Steemit behind only @bananafish and @dbooster. I'm so glad you like writing words!

Read below for more about the theme, contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner.

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about ZOMBIES! Use previous haikus, if you have any!

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Missed The Walking Dead.

I am Legend, World War Z.

But did see Zombies!

You may submit multiple haikus, but you need to make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

This theme comes from @theironfelix, who's getting .005 SBD from me just for the idea. If you have any suggestions, let me know!

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, October 17, 2018.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, October 17, 2018.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it only helps you.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Mention @vdux and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.

And, collect a bonus point for each person you tag in your contest entry. More players, more prizes, more fun!

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 1.5 SBD
  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests:

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91, @celsius100, @emergehealthier, @ralk98, @fromage, @four20, @amayphin, @mother2chicks, @jackofcrows, @trumanity, @barge, @evlachsblog, @natepower, @elbrujo, @neenarose, @beatking13, @snowyknight, @alom8, @sidequest, @oclinton, @sarez, @f3nix, @jurich60, @artofwisdom, @zephalexia, @letalis-laetitia, @rentmoney, @olivia08, @myd77, @moofang, @dirge, @cinderz, @moncia90, @rdsmas, @theironfelix, @manoldonchev, @iamthegray, @tiempoyesp, @enjoywithtroy, @matthewtiii, @pinoy

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Sort:  

Sweet Cerebellum
Medulla Oblongata
I want, I need, BRAINNNSSS!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You can't outrun me
@onefatindian is mine
Lose some weight, tubby

Hey @minimining, you might like this haiku 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Big grinner!

Short skirts looking hot
They say to flaunt what you've got
Skin melt and face rot

(Sexy Zombie)

I think I dated you in college.

Staring at your phone
Makes a zombie of you too
Turn it off and live

You're talking about my kids, right?

you have baby goats?

I wish! Easier bedtimes.

Tapped out doing fine
I'm out of my fucking mind
Keep stumbling along

Drunk and a zombie?

Knee caps, throat, torso
Decapitation won't do
Only the head shot



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.7864909379461591
This post was voted: 62.53%

Cool! Thank you @theironfelix!!!

Excellent! I resteemed.

This was a fun one.

Still drunk from last night
My eyes keep closing at work
I am a zombie

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29