Win 1.5 SBDs in VDux's Adolescent Haiku Contest About Teenagers

in #contest5 years ago


Source: Giphy

Welcome to the VDUX Haiku Contest About Teenagers!!!

Have you ever been 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, or 19 years old? Are you now?

Great! Write a haiku about it and you might win 1.5 SBDs and have fun.

Read below for more about the contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner. As always, every haiku you write could get you the 1.5 SBD winner's prize.

NOTE I will announce winners of the most recent haiku contest soon.

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about teenagers (you, your friends, or young people in general).

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Acne and school tests.

Stupid friends and their drama.

When do I grow up?

You may submit multiple haikus, but PLEASE make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

This theme comes from @shawnsporter, who's getting .005 SBDs from me just for the idea. Next contest theme will come from @poyim but I'm not telling anybody until after this contest closes.

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, January 18, 2019.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, January 18, 2019.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it helps all of us.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Mention @vdux and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.

And, collect a bonus point for each person you tag in your contest entry. More players, more prizes, more fun!

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 1.5 SBD
  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests -- the list keeps growing!

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91, @celsius100, @emergehealthier, @ralk98, @fromage, @four20, @amayphin, @mother2chicks, @jackofcrows, @trumanity, @barge, @evlachsblog, @natepower, @elbrujo, @neenarose, @beatking13, @snowyknight, @alom8, @sidequest, @oclinton, @sarez, @f3nix, @jurich60, @artofwisdom, @zephalexia, @letalis-laetitia, @rentmoney, @olivia08, @myd77, @moofang, @dirge, @cinderz, @moncia90, @rdsmas, @theironfelix, @manoldonchev, @iamthegray, @tiempoyesp, @ccaallvviinn, @alecreed, @lahvista, @binkyprod, @jayna, @mfunbee, @alrahman, @agmoore, @blueeyes8960, @deadmoonwrites, @katrina-ariel, @owasco, @pyemoney, @ifoundnoel, @thaishps, @imagen, @yomismosoy, @adncabrera, @braaiboy, @reinaldoverdu, @naylet, @oscarina, @darthgexe

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Screen Shot 20190112 at 10.43.46 PM.png

--- --- --- --- ---

See who I'm delegating to: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Sort:  

Hi @vdux here is my entry for this one:


Greetings.

Salgo al paso
pensando por mí mismo.
irreverencia

I'll count irreverencia as 5 syllables, I assume Venezuelan accent.

Gracias mi compañero escritor

Hello this is my participation: Mi Haiku Adolescente

Read it. Liked it. Hello!

Thanks @vdux! Here's my entry:

Their raging hormones
Lead to dire consequences
Teenage pregnancy.

Oh my. Yes, this happens, too often.

Tsk tsk. What would you mother say about that?

I was mad at my mother one night and took off. Somehow, I ended up with this really hot girl in a laundry mat. I was too afraid to kiss her, but she banged he hand on a lip and got a cut. I don't remember if I did anything or not. I do know I wanted to get naked!

We never got together after that.

I do remember seeing my mother drive past.

Oh my! What would your mother say if she knew???

OK, I got one. You won't like it :)

Reincarnation?
No, please, never more a teen.
Once was quite enough.

Of course I love it. BRACES TWICE?!?!?!?!? I'm so in.

Totes!!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

my haiku entry to @vdux haiku competition

no money, just joy
lots of energy, less time
sudden idol, dope

Word. Now money, no joy?

Aqui dejo mi entrada, espero esté a la altura de los participantes.

Adolescente,
Adrenalina a tirar
Sentir y probar

Hablo algo de español pero no entiendo muy bien. Que es "Adrenalina a tirar" -- como tirar la basura?

Teenager
Adrenaline (to throw away?)
Feel and try it.

La adrenalina es una hormona que te acelera o te activa y los adolescentes las tienen al mil porciento, y necesitan sacar o drenar. por eso la expresión.

Hormona segregada por las glándulas suprarrenales que en situaciones de tensión aumenta la presión sanguínea, el ritmo cardíaco, la cantidad de glucosa en la sangre, acelera el metabolismo, etc.

ok, tirar = perder

I know everything.
But can you pick me up please?
I am teenager.

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember those days! Not too long ago.

home-schooled teenager
education liberty
independent mind

Rock on! True story?

I was homeschooled, and it was largely self-directed from about 6th grade on. I skipped 12th grade to go straight to the local community college. I suspect that influenced my continuing independent lifelong education drive.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71