Win 1.5 SBDs in VDux's Adventurous Haiku Contest

in #contest5 years ago


Source: Giphy

Welcome to the VDUX Haiku Contest of Adventure!!!

Hello! Bienvenidos! Aquí viene la aventura / Here comes adventure -- in 17 syllables!

If you have 30 seconds, you could win 1.5 SBDs by writing a haiku. Read below for more about the contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner.

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about adventures.

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

I love adventure.

Beau Geste. Danger Mouse. Frodo.

Happy I'm not them!

You may submit multiple haikus, but PLEASE make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

This theme comes from @theironfelix, who's getting .005 SBDs from me just for the idea. Next contest theme will come from @shawnsporter but I'm not telling anybody until after this contest closes.

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, January 11, 2019.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, January 11, 2019.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it helps all of us.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Mention @vdux and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.

And, collect a bonus point for each person you tag in your contest entry. More players, more prizes, more fun!

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 1.5 SBD
  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • One free resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests -- the list keeps growing!

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91, @celsius100, @emergehealthier, @ralk98, @fromage, @four20, @amayphin, @mother2chicks, @jackofcrows, @trumanity, @barge, @evlachsblog, @natepower, @elbrujo, @neenarose, @beatking13, @snowyknight, @alom8, @sidequest, @oclinton, @sarez, @f3nix, @jurich60, @artofwisdom, @zephalexia, @letalis-laetitia, @rentmoney, @olivia08, @myd77, @moofang, @dirge, @cinderz, @moncia90, @rdsmas, @theironfelix, @manoldonchev, @iamthegray, @tiempoyesp, @ccaallvviinn, @alecreed, @lahvista, @binkyprod, @jayna, @mfunbee, @alrahman, @agmoore, @blueeyes8960, @deadmoonwrites, @katrina-ariel, @owasco, @pyemoney, @ifoundnoel, @thaishps, @imagen, @yomismosoy, @adncabrera, @braaiboy, @reinaldoverdu

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Sort:  

Hope you don't mind...I had fun with this. Made a sort of mixed media haiku.

kite haiku.jpg

Love the mixed media. I usually send mixed messages, but that's another story...

Ha Ha :))
I wrote more haiku, but got so busy couldn't post. These are so much fun, I will torment you with more...people do enjoy writing these. They pop out of us like spores 😁

shark.jpg

I'm outside the cage
with breathing apparatus
Dancing with the sharks.

https://steemit.com/haiku/@evlachsblog/adventures-my-entries-to-vduxs-haiku-contest-fn4sz7iy

I love it!

Thank you, @creatr.

Posted using Partiko Android

take my hand hold tight
if we jump off together
we will be alright

Hey there! Where'd you go? Another great haiku!

life is a novel
a choose your own adventure
with missing pages

What a great metaphor. Can you make a meme of that? I'd post it.

To the great unknown
We set out again, yet there's
Only one today

Carpe diem?

Here be me entry for this contest:

- Long gone -


Displaced, the skull knows
- for 'tis no longer attached
'n' been everywhere.

Day 1: Solve a crime.
Day 2: Survive Zombie attack.
Day 3: Dance with Wolves.

Second line is too long!!!

Ah yes, you are correct.

I’ll change it to ...

Day 2: Become a Zombie.

You are a saint!

The pizza is here
Everyone has gathered ‘round
A roll of the die

Hello! Here is my haiku, it's originally written in Spanish, I hope I can still participate.
Aventura Osada

Sure. I know Spanish. I like the haiku!

cuidarte debes
Aventura osada
una vida es

(first time I read it I thought you wrote aventura ASADA hehe)

Pint of tequila
Then inventing beer skiing
Quite the adventure

How'd it end?

Come to think of it
It was not an accident
Marry that bear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78