Your Winner of the VDUX Haiku Contest Is...

in #contest6 years ago


Source: Giphy

Time to announce the winners for the latest VDux Haiku Contest.

I got amazing haikus! 32 entries from 20 entrants:

@emergehealthier, @celsius100, @acousticsteveo, @barge, @calluna, @evlachsblog, @tygertyger, @liverussian, @felixgarciap, @four20, @mineopoly, @natepower, @olymar248, @amayphin, @jackofcrows, @elbrujo, @neenarose, @crescendoofpeace, @beatking13, @poyim

Plus one from @renegadecesar that didn't qualify.

I loved them all. If I had more SBDs to give, I'd offer more prizes. Thank you to @felixgarciap and @four20 for sponsoring the runner-up prize of .75 SBDs.

Alas, there must be a winner. Meaning, 97% of entrants will not win.

If you didn’t win, please please please submit to the next contest, which is open!

And now, without further ado...


Source

Your runner-up: @poyim

I am who I am.
Inside. Outside. No facade.
I am beautiful.

@poyim that's not a fix! You earned it, I liked the simplicity and rhythm of your haiku. You'll get .75 SBD within the next 5 minutes. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winner: @tygertyger

The simple truth is
there's beauty in broken things
cracks paint a story

@tygertyger you'll get 2 SBD + half SBD from the contest post within the next 5 minutes. PS thank you for your longtime participation. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Honorable mention to @emergehealthier, loved the haiku, great pic, and appreciate the shout-out to your mom...then I noticed the syllables were off!

PLEASE NOTE all my selections of winner and runner-up are based solely on my personal, subjective opinion when comparing all entrants at the same time. Sometimes regular contributors win, sometimes first-time contributors win...please keep entering the contest and telling people about it! The more you enter the more chances you have to win!

To all who participated but didn't win:

YOU. ROCK.


Source: Giphy

Keep steemin' people!

Sort:  

Thank you <3 I will be doing another Electricdreams in the next day will tag you once I do so you can resteem :)

Ooo yes! Something to look forward to ;)

I guess I selected the correct haiku when I upvoted hers on the first day. Very nice! Good job everyone.

Excellent contest, congratulations to the winner and runner-up.

Thank you :)

Congrats, @poyim!!

That's awesome, and I love the simplicity of your haiku.

@Vdux, my apologies for not entering these contests as much lately - I've been caught up in the @steemmonsters storm... I will make time, though :D

Thanks!

I’ve also been occupying my time with Steem Monsters lately... it’s exciting!! :)

All good buddy! I see you changed you profile picture, too -- is that your card?

It's a leaf symbol which represents the green "splinter" (basically, a faction) in the Steem Monsters world. The orange colour of the symbol indicates a legendary monster (as opposed to a common, rare or epic).

:D

Yay! Runner-up! Thanks @vdux!
Congrats to the winner @tygertyger. Nice poem.

I would like this post Resteemed please and thank you.
https://steemit.com/freesbd/@poyim/what-the-flick-10-win-free-sbd

Thanks for the Honorable mention. I will be more careful typing my haiku, next time. In my notebook the first line read "True inner beauty," the published Haiku was missing the word "true."

You always get another haiku chance, my friend!

Hello @vdux, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81