CONTEST: Know your Steemian and win some Steem

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I had this idea of a funny contest. I am on Steemit now over a year and have posted a lot of post in a variaty of subjects. But.....for the people who know me a little know that most of my posts are about music. I interact a lot about music with @melbookermusic , @steevc , @slobberchops , @outoftune and many many more. But now I think it's time just to see how good my posts are read ;)

So what I came up with is this contest.

What is this contest about?


Well quiet simple, I have made a collage of (some) artists which I have written about the past year. Some mentioned in a post and some I dedicated a complete post to. I want to ask you to name all artists that are in the collage with their (complete) name. The steemian who names all artists wins the contest, that simple.

Rules


I post the collage twice, one without and one with numbers on them. So if you are distracted by the numbers you can have a good look at the one without.

  • Name all artist in order of the numbers, so start with 1 and so on
  • Enter your names in a comment to this post
  • The first one (in order of comments) who names all artists wins the contest
  • If no one enters all correct answers the person who enters the most (again in order of arrival in the comments)
  • The prize is 10 steem (sorry no whale here lol)
  • The contest duration is 7 days or as long as the correct (all) answer is given

At last


I hope all my steemian friends will enter this contest because I am really currious how well you know me and how your musical knowledge is so far :) Looking forward to your entries, here are the artists:

[n6fvutfr44.png

do0yeypy9w.png

Have a great day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Oh wow, it looks like some people already have this on lock. That is what I get for taking a break on the weekend! This is an awesome idea! Good luck to everyone that enters!

yeah sorry, the idea is great but I do have to make an element into it that more people can enter a right answer and that (if there are more than one good answers) I can pull a lottery or something :)

For sure! I would have broken it down into a couple of smaller collages. You could have had three separate posts there :) It is still really awesome though! How is the SeeFood Challenge going?

I have a little pause on the Seefoodchallenge hahaha. it was a busy weekend... Little to no pictures taken ;)

Are these all Steemians? This is a great contest, but I have no idea who most of these folks are.

Sorry, now these are all musicians... But with the title I meant " Know your steemian" (know verhp11, me) :)

  1. Lemmy Kilmister
  2. Mel Booker
  3. Marcus Miller
  4. Amy Jade Winehouse
  5. Thomas Michael "T.M." Stevens
  6. David Gilmour
  7. Corey Taylor
  8. Jon Bon Jovi
  9. John Michael "Ozzy" Osbourne
  10. Bootsy Collins
  11. Randy Rhoads
  12. Joe Satriani
  13. Max Cavalera
  14. John Petrucci
  15. Joe Bonamassa
  16. Agnetha Fältskog
  17. Prince Rogers Nelson
  18. Steve Perry
  19. Gordon Sumner (Sting)
  20. Jaco Pastorius
  21. Victor Wooten
  22. Benny Andersson
  23. Victor Bailey
  24. Beth Hart

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well i did not have those artists youre the PRO here

Ohh, I missed this contest! Waiting for next one. Great job @verhp11!

And congrats to @s3rg3!

Ah..to bad, but there will be another :) With a little longer option to enter :P

very nice contest but I'm still busy moving all my cards from SM around, lol. So I will not enter this one. I love the idea though, original:)

Posted using Partiko Android

yep, is almost a dayjob… SM :P

What a cool idea for a contest I listen to music a lot but I am terrible and recognizing artists so I wont even try to guess who they are

you can Always try :) Maybe there aren't people knowing them all :)

Oh goodie count me in!

I was expecting you :)

If HE 👆is in I am in......

Ik ben al klaar 🙋🏻‍♂️👊🏼

Ja voor dat HET etentje vanavond zeker...
Had jij Zappa ook??

Zappa?🤣 good luck

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok ik plaats ze nu wel

Fuck youre a Pro

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @verhp11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 73000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 74000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.348 which ranks you at #7598 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 7588).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13