Contest: Guess the Basslines and win 3 SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


I thought it would be fun to organize a contest, never done it so there is a first time for everything isn't it.

The contest is simple, if you can name the songs and artis/band from the bassline you have a chance to win 3 SBD. How does it work?

Mandatory rules

  • You have to reply with a comment on this post with your answers
  • You must name band/artist and the song (title)
  • If there multiple people with the right answers, I will use a 'random name picker' to pick the winner (and show it in a video just to let you know things are going fairly).
  • The contest ends 23 may (7 days), that same day the winner will be announced and receives his/her prize

Appreciation rules ;)

  • A resteem would be much appreciated to reach more Steemians who are in for a contest
  • A upvote would be nice, but absolutely not necessary.

ps. Only hearing the bassline instantly punishes mistakes ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Have a great day and make things happen with music !!


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Wow... thanks 🤘😁

Crap Im trying to open it but Dtube doesnt seem te be working.. or it might be my comp

i LOVE guessing intros :)))

Strange, here it opens well in dTube....

Okay Im see Im not sooooo good in these songs, 1 sounds like an offspring spring (not gonna spoil it) and 4 seems familiar

gonna resteem it for you..cool!

Ah, great... I appreciate it very much !! Thank you !!

Just recieved my prize @verhp11 cheers! Hope you can do it again was fun. Surprised not many people had answers

I just posted the winners indeed, and you're one of them.... Glad you liked it, I liked doing it, but it seems hard :)

Maybe next time play more Lady Gaga or whatever kids these days listen to haha

I resteemed it and throw it in the family tonight during dinner! :-) love things like this. Recognized all of them, the tunes i mean, but no way that I could say that is that or that song ! hahaha But my son is autistic and he might be able to say them all. My whole family is better in this than I am. Nice contest! I bad you I am going to say, oh yess offcourse... You will get my vote later.

I'm looking forward to your anwers :) I've noticed that only a bass line or a guitarchord makes is sometimes hard to tell the song althoug you recognize it :)

Thank you for the resteem, appreciated !!

  1. Pink Floyd - Money 5. Ozzy Osbourne - No More Tears

Duno about the rest. Harder than I thought. Really cool competition @verhp11!

It's hard isn't it... While I was putting it together and heared back the basslines I indeed thought it wouldn't be that easy afterall....

Yeah mate, not easy but a fun challenge!

No clue, like the sound going to resteem it maybe My followers know 😉

Thank you very much !!

Nice initiative Peter. Resteemed the post.

Cool @verhp11! Great initiative thru this contest! Keep in touch! It's amazing to find here on steemit musicians. Untill we'll speak feel free and check out my music ... enjoy it!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzOJDCxi90EnVuiHjO-CbSg

Regards.

www.luciannagy.com
www.balkumbatribe.com

You're welcome! Regards.

Resteem first and follow you Peter, from the Silent Zen support group i will conduct soon and it's gradually starts working :) ... and comment go under, not to ruin fun for the rest of folks :D

☮ Silent Zen ~ Indie ~ Music ~ Photo ~ Art ~ Support ☮

I can tell the first one with the first twangs hehe Played by Grek K , Dexter's H brother in crime. Love those dudes very much :) dtube did not play for me much next anyways and want to leave fun for others too! (and I don't know how it suppose to work, if one tells it all, itcan collapse the whole party lol) and hey, hey you play that pretty thing great Peter and thank you for not cutting it short :)

lol thanks's @samprock , you can just put your answers in the comment if you like. If more people answer correctly there will be a lottery :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23