Homesteading and Gardening Weekly Contest - Winner Announcement June 2nd

in #contest5 years ago

weeklycontestpicture.jpg

Welcome to the Homesteading and Gardening Weekly Contest! This last week there were 2 great entries to the contest.

The 2 entries were in no particular order:

  1. Home garden update, 5-26-19 by @amberyooper
  2. Fighting against insects / 虫との戦い by @akipponn

Please check out these 2 posts--I always love seeing people gardening and I think they all deserve some love. But I had to pick one to be the winner...

The Winner is...

Home garden update, 5-26-19 by @amberyooper

Amberyooper shares a lot about how their garden is doing which I think is great. This can help inspire others to start gardening and is one reason why I created the site Wild Homesteading. In this specific post I really liked the information about growing potatoes which is a great vegetable for people to get started with.

Amberyooper is also in a cold climate and I think it is great to see people gardening in climates that might not be considered ideal.

Growing your own food is a great way to work with nature. It helps connect you to your land, the changes in the seasons and with your food.

Next Week Contest

On Monday the contest will be up again so watch for the announcement and please submit your own entry for consideration. The rules will be the same so check out this older contest announcement to see the rules and get a head start.

I hope to see your entry next week!

Thanks all!


Wild-Homesteading-New-outlines-50-x-250.png

Weekly Blog Post


Follow me for more posts all about homesteading, working with nature, and growing your own food: @wildhomesteading

And check out my blog - www.wildhomesteading.com for weekly in-depth posts on working with nature to grow your own food and start/build your homestead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77