Photo contest - move me with your photos and win SBI shares

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Some people are writers and some are painters.
Some people dance and some sing.
All people have an artist hidden inside.
I want you to show me yours.

I have decided to make my Sundays even better and I will make them better by using you. Every Sunday, there will be another contest for you to participate in. Your mission, if you choose to accept it, is "to move me".


CC0 licence, Pixabay, author: Engin_Akyurt , adapted by me

Last Sunday, we started with poetry and this contest had an amazing number of entries: 14!

THANK YOU:


@chireerocks, @yestermorrow, @bacus15,
@cynbedthia, @xcountytravelers, @dreemsteem,
@heatherthebard, @maquemali, @katrina-ariel,
@multifacet, @creatr, @franciferrer,
@twodorks

FOR MOVING ME WITH YOUR LOVELY WORDS!

My Sunday was so much better because of all of you and all your work that was amazing, captivating and moving. Winners and their work are in the video below. Congratulations!

Prizes are sent:

Check out the posts from the winners and all entries in the comments of the previous contest HERE

To move me means to capture all my attention, remove me from this world and lift me up to a higher place of vibration. I want to get the chills. I want to close my eyes and bask in the beauty that you have brought me. Do you know me? Do you know what I strongly believe the meaning of life is? Put a smile on my face, fill me up with ecstasy and that feeling of pure enjoyment. Make me produce the sound of om, mmm, and aaaa. Show me what pleasure is. Present me with the ultimate gift, a transformation to another state of being. Make me raise my hands or tilt my spine. Toss me into that river of emotion and make me experience the ultimate freedom. Allow me to feel the connection with your energy pattern.

Move me...
Show me your inner self,
your wild and free spirit.
Show me your higher self,
your nature self,
and make me feel it.
Show me your earth self,
your passion, and soul.
Show me your universe self,
your hidden self,
and discover yourself whole.
Move me...



Unsplash, CC0 licence, author: Yoann Boyer

Title of your post and your tags are complety up to you.

DO:

  • upvote this post
  • write a post containing your photo
  • the photo needs to be about life, energy, joy, inspiration, enlightenment, love, passion, growth, happiness, spirit, transformation, abundance, pleasure, spirituality, movement...
  • photo MUST have at least one person or a part of a person in it
  • mention this contest in your post
  • post a link to your post in the comments to this one

DO NOT:

  • submit a photo about loss, grief, sadness, anger, hate, pain, war, death, politics, business, destruction, religion...
  • submit work that is not yours

The winners of the contests agree that their photos will be put into a video (with giving credit to the authors), published in my next post and probably in one of the future ones when I mix poetry, painting, movement, singing, photography etc. winners into one ultimate "move me" video.

This contest starts on Sunday 16.09.2018. at 21:40 and ends on Sunday 23.09.2018. at 21:40. I am looking forward to all your entries and am sure that they will all be wonderful. Plagiarism is not allowed, be creative, relax and get into your zone because only original works are allowed. There is no limit to your submissions, you can have 1 or 10 photos to submit. Your style is your own and I will respect it as such. You can use editing and effects or not, it is all up to your own personal preference.

All prizes are SBI shares. If you do not know what that is, check out the profile @steembasicincome. You can find even more contests in their latest post: Contests for your weekend. In short, SBI stands for steem basic income and by having shares you are having upvotes from them for life. The more shares, the bigger upvote you have.

1st PRIZE - 3SBI

2nd PRIZE - 2SBI

3rd PRIZE - 1SBI

Additional:

EVERYTHING from this post-payout will be used for additional prizes in the following way; payout will be divided by 2. One half will be split 3 ways and used for additional prizes for the first 3 winners. The other half will be split among additional winners. If needed, I will round up the numbers to a bigger value. If the payout is to low for this (lower than 5 steem), the entire payout will go to additional winners and not to the first 3.

EXAMPLE 1: Post-payout is 7 steem. 7/2 = 3.5 One half of 7 is divided by 3: 3.5/3=1.16666. This means that the first prize will now be 4, second 3 and the third 2. The other half of 7 is added with the rest from the first half: 3.5+0.5=4 and there will be 4 more winners receiving 1 SBI.

Bigger payout means more winners and bigger prizes!

I am the only judge of this contest and I will decide who the winners are based on how much their entries moved me. To know what I mean by "moved me" read the part of this post that explains it titled "What is move me contest?"

Good luck everyone,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

WOW!!! Thank you so much for choosing my poem for first place, and for inspiring me to write it at all. I loved @creatr's entry as well, and hearing you read each of the poems in your video. Congrats to everyone who participated. I love these new contests you're running. 💖💖💖

Thank you for participating honey and for moving me in such a lovely way 💚💚💚

Congratulations, @katrina-ariel, on your win! :)

😄😇😄

@creatr

You have a cute voice!!!! 😍

Thank you for choosing my poem!!! 😊 congratulations to everyone!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hihihi, thank you. It sounds better when my nose is not running and I am not kind of sick like I am now :D I call this "my sexy sick voice" :D

Hahahaha too sexy voice!!! But i hope you feel better!! Get yourself more vitamins C!!! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

congratulations @twodorks! wohoooo!🎉🎉🎉

You have to join this week! Don’t let it pass!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@zen-art, Thank you so much for giving value to my work and i am looking forward for this contest, and through my picture i will come up with one more poetry piece.

And congratulations to all the winners and participants. Keep writing and keep enjoying your work.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Your poem was lovely and I am very happy that you participated, I am looking forward to your photo 💚

Thank you so much for your kind words and yes soon you will find my post. Stay blessed. 🙂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zen-art 💚 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I think I feel more confident with photography than poetry for this :). I may give a try :)

I am looking forward to it honey 💚

Thank you for your entry, now I wish it would rain soon 💚

Congratulations!

Your contest has been selected to be featured in the @newbiegames' 'Selected Contests For The Day' which was published earlier today

Your contest has be added to our curation list for all @newbiegames members to see.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.
Feel free to join us in the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

I appreciate your efforts so much. Hopefully, I'll participate in your contest.

I am looking forward to your entry 💚

Aww... I love the video and your voice 😍
This contest is so amazing and Congrats to all winners ❤️👍 poems are beautiful and can touch you in so many ways.
This week I might give it a go... Photographs I know.
Thank you for this and for being YOU!💖🤗💖🌹 Much Love!

I am looking forward to your entry honey, I am sure it will be amazing. Much love to you too 💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77