Poetry contest - move me with your words and win SBI shares

in #contest6 years ago

Some people are writers and some are painters.
Some people dance and some sing.
All people have an artist hidden inside.
I want you to show me yours.

I have decided to make my Sundays even better and I will make them better by using you. Every Sunday, there will be another contest for you to participate in. Your mission, if you choose to accept it, is "to move me". We will start with poetry.


CC0 licence, Pixabay, author: Engin_Akyurt , adapted by me

To move me means to capture all my attention, remove me from this world and lift me up to a higher place of vibration. I want to get the chills. I want to close my eyes and bask in the beauty that you have brought me. Do you know me? Do you know what I strongly believe the meaning of life is? Put a smile on my face, fill me up with ecstasy and that feeling of pure enjoyment. Make me produce the sound of om, mmm, and aaaa. Show me what pleasure is. Present me with the ultimate gift, a transformation to another state of being. Make me raise my hands or tilt my spine. Toss me into that river of emotion and make me experience the ultimate freedom. Allow me to feel the connection with your energy pattern.

Move me...
Show me your inner self,
your wild and free spirit.
Show me your higher self,
your nature self,
and make me feel it.
Show me your earth self,
your passion, and soul.
Show me your universe self,
your hidden self,
and discover yourself whole.
Move me...


Unsplash, CC0 licence, author: Yoann Boyer

Title of your post and your tags are complety up to you.

DO:

  • upvote this post
  • write a post containing your poem
  • write about life, energy, joy, inspiration, enlightenment, love, passion, growth, happiness, spirit, transformation, abundance, pleasure, spirituality, movement...
  • mention this contest in your post
  • post a link to your post in the comments to this one

DO NOT:

  • write about loss, grief, sadness, anger, hate, pain, war, death, politics, business, destruction, religion...
  • submit work that is not yours

The winners of the contests agree that their poetry will be read and recorded by me (with giving credit to the author), published in my next post and probably in one of the future ones when I mix poetry, painting, movement, singing, photography etc. winners into one ultimate "move me" video.

This contest starts on Sunday 09.09.2018. at 00:01 and ends on Sunday 16.09.2018. at 00:01. I am looking forward to all your entries and am sure that they will all be wonderful. There is no word limit. If you think you can move me with 3 words or 3000, do it, that is up to you. Plagiarism is not allowed, be creative, relax and get into your zone because only original works are allowed. There is no limit to your submissions either, you can have 1 or 10 songs to submit. Your style is your own and I will respect it as such. You can use rhyme or avoid it, slang or proper grammar, have or have not stanzas, it is all up to your own personal preference.

All prizes are SBI shares. If you do not know what that is, check out the profile @steembasicincome. You can find even more contests in their latest post: Contests for your weekend. In short, SBI stands for steem basic income and by having shares you are having upvotes from them for life. The more shares, the bigger upvote you have.

1st PRIZE - 3SBI
2nd PRIZE - 2SBI
3rd PRIZE - 1SBI

Additional:

EVERYTHING from this post-payout will be used for additional prizes in the following way; payout will be divided by 2. One half will be split 3 ways and used for additional prizes for the first 3 winners. The other half will be split among additional winners. If needed, I will round up the numbers to a bigger value so amount like 0.2 will be 1, 1.4 will be 2 etc.

EXAMPLE: Post-payout is 7 steem. 7/2 = 3.5 One half of 7 is divided by 3: 3.5/3=1.16666. This means that the first prize will now be 4, second 3 and the third 2. The other half of 7 is added with the rest from the first half: 3.5+0.5=4 and there will be 4 more winners receiving 1 SBI.

Bigger payout means more winners and bigger prizes!

I am the only judge of this contest and I will decide who the winners are based on how much their entries moved me. To know what I mean by "moved me" read the part of this post that explains it titled "What is move me contest?"

Good luck everyone,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- titles are made by me using a photo from pixabay that can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

What a wonderful idea, especially starting with Poetry where people can really let their creativity fly, recounting tales of days gone by or maybe even to delight by recounting the night they had a fright.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you for your lovely input honey, I hope people will really bring their best 💚

Hehehee hmmmm a poet even in the comments!!!! Nice job 🤗

@zen-art, First of all i want to appreciate this contest because it holds the boosting of positive aspects and every piece will be included with boosting aspects.

And also, these kind of contests help in the development of Productive Engagements in the Steem Economy and in my opinion in this tough time we need more engagements because in that way we all can collectively will going to grow.

Kindly find my piece below for this contest.

https://steemit.com/contest/@chireerocks/deep-dive-into-my-spirit-contest-by-zen-art-967fe8fbbb828

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for your entry 💚
You have a great day too 💚

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

This is such a beautiful idea for a contest!

Awww, thank you, I think so too 💚

great idea for a contest! Love it!

Thank you honey, I am glad you like it 💚

time to get my sip of tea and inspiration

I am looking forward to seeing what you come up with 💚

Heya... great idea for a contest, and great to hear about STI (hmm.. might wanna find a different contraction, lol)..

Here you go.

https://steemit.com/contest/@yestermorrow/poetry-contest-entry-3

Thank you for your entry 💚

Thank you for your entry 💚

Most welcome. Enjoy, and be moved :) .

What a great initiative! I love it! I am hoping I'd get enough time today to write you a poem. If not, next week!

You have almost seven days, I am sure you will make it ;)

https://steemit.com/poem/@cynbedthia/the-amnesia-of-my-existence-on-earth

I hope it makes not only you but all my other readers feel something on a deeper level <3

Thank you for your entry 💚

Great idea.

Here is something I wrote a few years ago. I hope you enjoy it.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@xcountytravelers/a-sonnet-of-the-past-and-future

Thank you for your entry 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76