Steem Monsters and SBI Giveaway #14

in #contestkings5 years ago

Hello, beautiful and amazing people. I hope you are all doing wonderful today!

It's Saturday in Japan, and you know what that means? That's right—it's time for the Steem Monsters and SBI giveaway!!


To win, I require three things.

  1. Tag a friend who you think will enjoy having the change of winning a free Steem Monster card.
  2. Write down your Steem Monster name. Chances are it's the same as your Steemit name, but some people are using alt accounts to play the game so I'd like to be sure.
  3. Write a comment.

That's it! What to comment? Ah, now there is the question. To find that out, keep reading :)

(Psst—read carefully! Last time most of the commenters didn't actually read the post and so didn't comment with what they were suppose to.)

Today's Prize: Vampire

One lucky winner can be the new owner of this card!



But that's not all! The winner will also receive one share of Steem Basic Income. Sweet!

(What's SBI? See @steembasicincome or here)

Rules

Leave a comment. Make it a good comment and you might win a share of SBI. Depending on my liquid steem when the post pays out, I will sponsor extra people who leave nice comments.

Today's question: Do you prefer to write with pencils or pens? Why?

Me? Depends on what I'm writing. I own some very nice fountain pens that are a joy to write with. But in general and for most things, I prefer pencils. They never run out of ink, high quality ones have a nice wood smell, and I like the slight scratch sound as they write.

Agree? Disagree? Am I a weirdo? Let me know your thoughts!

Anyway, every one who comments following the rules will be added to a random drawing for the card.

I am adhering to the @ContestKings rules, meaning 👊 No Upvote, No Follow, No Resteem required. Any or all would, of course, be very much appreciated, but that is completely your call and not required to win this contest/giveaway.

End Date

7 days seems a good time limit, so we'll go with that, making the end date Feb 16.

That's it. Good luck!


Results of Previous Contest

Still here? Great. Here are the results of the Silvershield Knight.

Using the random comment picker at https://pick.esteem.ws, the winner is:

@dosh wins the card and 1 share of SBI!

Congratulations!


Don't have Steem Monsters? You can my referral link to sign up.





Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?
Sort:  

My monsters name is also @fitinfun

I prefer a pen that is easy to write with. A marker is better so I do not have to press hard. This is because I have arthritis and my hand hurts when I use it to write with.

Tagging

@bxlphabet

@axeman and tagging @cranium

Well, nowadays I guess everybody prefers to write by... keyboard :D
When you tak in your hand pencil or pen.. looks like some archaic way of writing and even counting that I have a lot of experience of writing down some 25 years ago at the university well, by now the feeling is strange

Anyway, in such a case mostly pen being used :)

I'm @payoutbot

Pens because and specifically big sharpies, great for writing signs for people to read! And labeling important stuff, pencil smodges and does show up well...

po_icon_separatorline_wide.gif
@payoutbot is not a program I'm just a founding member of the Steeminati who pays out the worthy, by following the bretherns good deeds on the blockchain, by paying out like a robot!


po_icon_separatorline_wide_info.gif

SM name: @masoom
Taging @chwaqas


I prefer to write with pencils because they are cheap

Posted using Partiko Android

friend: @polugram
answer: pens, because I like ink smell

friend: @udow
my name: @schach
Today's question: I prefer the pencil as I can erase it.

friend: @robertoueti
my name: @marianaemilia
I'm a lucky girl.

Posted using Partiko iOS

friend: @dosh
my name: @pedrocanella
Thanks 4 the giveaway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85