Winner and Next Round Announcement - Weekly Steemit Survivor Contest Episode Three - No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

in #contestkings6 years ago (edited)

2ee9l8hwjb.jpg
Source: CBS

Welcome to the Weekly Steemit Survivor Contest.
No Upvote, No Resteem, or No Follow Required!

 
This post will be both a Winner Announcement post and an invitation to participate in the next round of the Weekly Steemit Survivor Contest which starts NOW!!

EPISODE RECAP

Episode three of Survivor: David Vs. Goliath saw the David Tribe finally win an Immunity/Reward Challenge (on some great puzzle work by the David Tribes's biggest nerds, Christian and Gabby) sending the Goliath Tribe to their first tribal council.

Although there was talk about sending Natalie home, the tribe decided in a unanimous vote to send Jeremy Crawford home.

usgk0nnipr.jpg
Source: CBS

Butting heads with Natalie did not work out for him - so long Jeremy!

Also - it was revealed in the preview for next week's episode that they're going to shake up the tribes, so it's about to get interesting!

WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT

Since no one guessed Jeremy would leave this week, there's still no SBD winner for the Weekly Steemit Survivor Contest and no one won the two SBI shares courtesy of contest sponsor @freedomshift!

Don't fret Weekly Steemit Survivor Contest participants @celinavisaez, @rentmoney, @the-witty-waiter, @trisquelwhare, @annycor, @gabrielatravels, @suitcasemama, @fronttowardenemy, @doctorcrypto, @happyme, @steven-patrick, @dfinney, @bidesign, @torrey.blog, @lilkeszi, @laxmanmah and @pbock!

That just means the prize pool for next week's contest has just expanded!

Here's the current prize pool:

  1. The SBD raised by two weeks ago's post was 0.235 SBD.
  2. PLUS the SBD raised by last week's post was 0.727 SBD
  3. PLUS: I made this comment on @whatageek's page and he kindly upvoted it, which paid out 0.588 SBD
  4. PLUS whatever this post makes in SBD
  5. AND least 2 SBI shares from @freedomshift

I invite you all to guess again in the comment section below!

 
I'm continually looking for ways to increase the prize pool for this contest. If anyone has any ideas as the week goes on, please let me know - I would love to give more to the winners!

@steven-patrick, who correctly guessed that Pat Cusack would be the first to go on Episode One, remains the only Steemit participant to make a correct guess. Will anyone guess correctly next week and take the ever expanding prize pool? Stay tuned to find out!

Also - an update on the parallel First Steemit Sole Survivor Contest with a 20 STEEM Prize. I'm sorry to announce that because @travoved was assigned Jeremy Crawford he joins @toddcurry and @pbock on being out of the running for @o07's Ounce of Silver Bonus Prize.

And @rentmoney's Booby Prize has still yet to be won! That means that our guesses on who will win the season have been very strong so far!

WEEKLY CONTEST NEW ROUND - STATUS: ON!

This post also announces the next round for next week's Survivor episode. If you're new, the object of the weekly contest is very simple: you win if you guess who will be voted off the island next!

THIS CONTEST IS ON - LET'S SEE YOUR GUESSES IN THE COMMENT SECTION BELOW!

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

  1. Guess who will be voted out next on the coming episode of Survivor: David vs. Goliath from the list of the 17 remaining contestants and leave your guess in the comments section of this post below by 8am EST on Wednesday October 17th.
  2. There is no #2, that's it! If you guess correctly, you win!
  3. Trash talking other Steemian's choices highly encouraged!

PRIZES

The winner will receive (in order of importance):

  • Bragging rights immortalized forever on the blockchains
  • PLUS - the total amount of Steem (or SBD) generated from all contest posts until someone wins.
  • AND - at least one Steem Basic Income (SBI) share provided by contest sponsor @freedomshift through his #ccc initiative (see below for more info on #ccc).
  • Additional prizes may be added if we pick up sponsorships along the way.

DEADLINE

Set in the Mamanuca Islands in Fiji, the next episode of Survivor David vs. Goliath will air 8pm on Wednesday, October 17th. The deadline for this week's contest is:

8am EST on Wednesday October 17th.

 
At that point I will lock your choices. A winner announcement post will follow.

REMAINING CONTESTANTS LIST

The David and Goliath tribes will be shuffled next week, so the original groups are irrelevant. The list of remaining contestants are:

Former Davids: Elizabeth Olson, Carl Boudreaux, Nick Wilson, Davie Rickenbacker, Bi Nguyen, Lyrsa Torres, Gabby Pascuzzi, Christian Hubicki.

Former Goliaths: Alec Merlino, Alison Raybould, John Hennigan, Dan Rengering, Mike White, Natalie Cole, Kara Kay, Natalia Azoqa, Angelina Keeley

WHAT IFs

  • If more than one Survivor contestant is voted off on this episode, that means you have more than one chance to win!
  • If it's a medical evacuation like we saw in the first episode, I will treat it as if the person has been voted off.
  • If more than one Steemian guesses correctly, the Steem Prize will be evenly split, but the @freedomshift #ccc SBI share(s) will go to the first one to correctly guess which contestant is voted off in the coming episode.
  • In the case NO ONE correctly guesses this week, the Steem earned in this post will be saved up and added to the pool for the next Weekly Steemit Survivor Contest.

AND NOW A WORD FROM OUR SPONSOR

From @freedomshift: This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

As you can see, @freedomshift has kindly offered to contribute 1 SBI share towards the Weekly Steemit Survivor Contest. He does this all the time through #ccc, please go check him out and consider joining the #ccc initiative! Thank you @freedomshift!

THE TRIBE HAS SPOKEN

This is mostly for fun and because @suitcasemama and I are huge Survivor fans! I don't expect the post payouts to be large, but I'll do everything I can think of to increase the upvotes!

Who is the next to go? Leave your guess in the comments below!


Enjoy this post? Learn more about me here:
Allow Me to Introduce Myself! | Husband / Father / Humanitarian / Traveler / Expat Abroad

ur6hsnou2q.png

Follow @eoj and check out my other recent posts:

I'm also running a super nerdy Top Ten Cryptocurrency Experiement for 2018 over at my @starthere account. Check it out if you're into that sort of thing...


 
Meso banner2.png

Proud member of @tcpolymath's @themesopotamians initiative. Learn more about it and how you can get involved here


 
@eoj is supported by @steemfunding - 50 SP delegation until I reach 100 SP

Steemfunding 3.png

A big thanks to @steemfunding!

Sort:  

I think next to go is Elizabeth, Gabby will rally the troops!

Haha, I love it, the contest's first meme! Your vote for cowgirl Elizabeth is noted!

Although I love her....I'm going to have to say Gabby is out next week. I don't think the davids are going to win two challenges in a row.

Gabby, got it! She was my pre-season pick to win, but it's not looking good, plus she comes across as a bit frail. She'd have to toughen up, big time to spin a "survivor made me stronger" narrative at the end...

The goliaths are smart and realized Natalie is socially not a threat. I’m betting Gabby Pascuzzi will go home next week. She drew too much attention by orchestrating the blind side of Jessica Peet. Who knows, maybe the David tribe’s losing streak is over?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your vote for Gabby is noted! I'm leaning Gabby too, she's building a reputation as a schemer, that could come back to bite her!

If they do a tribe swap, it could really mix things up. I could easily see Natalie going home because it takes her a long time to mesh with the new tribe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @torrey.blog! The preview made it look like they're definitely tribe swapping. Shall I switch your vote from Gabby to Natalie? :)

Nope, I’ll stick to my first pick. Anything could happen!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Okay, your vote for Gabby is noted!

I'm going to guess Angelina Keeley again. She's shady

Okay, your guess for Angelina is noted! I think she's playing well so far, pretty much responsible for getting Jeremy out, but that could put a target on her back!

With the buffs getting dropped it's anyone's game. My guess is for Dan Rengering.

I'm guessing that his "showmance" will make people paranoid, and talk of his idol will make people go for a blindside. He's also a physical threat. He does have a lot of allies though, so I think my guess is unlikely, but it's as good a guess as any.

One vote for Dan, got it! I like the logic! So hard to tell with the shake up, but I like your reasoning.

I like your thinking. Dan seems like a possibility.

Hi Joe .. check here 😉

Hey!! AWESOME!! Thanks so much! It's a bit hectic with the new arrival this month, but will try my best to take advantage of the support!

I'm not super familiar with @minnowbuilder, do I need to do anything or all set?

Thanks again @f3nix!!!

Joe I would have loved to help you more, you're an awesome person with a great family, I saw your pics and your lovely newborn! The fact is that I saw that I gave priority to those with zero help.. about the 10 shares I donnow so much too, but I'll leave a message to @thedarkhorse. I purpose you to join the Bananafish discord and be part of our group of friends: I would be really happy to stay in touch and surely I'll find a way to increase my sustain or that from the Bananafish community. Therefore we love positive people like you and your family! All the best 😁

Thanks man, I appreciate the kind words! I'm pretty dumb with Discord, but should be able to click a link ;) I'd be very happy to join the group!

You are all set for your shares of @minnowbuilder. Will keep it in place for at least 30 days to help give you a boost.

It will provide a upvote once per day for you if you post.

Great, thanks so much @thedarkhorse, I really appreciate the support!

I am going to guess Natalia Azoqa but is just a guess

Wow cool haha maybe I should try and watch the show but you toss a dart and you hit the right target sometimes

I went a little crazy powering up my SBD the last few days, so will be a bit delayed getting you your prize, but @freedomshift has already transferred you the 2 SBI shares. Check the new post for your winner announcement!

Oh okay that is fine thanks again

Okay, I just transferred the 2 SBD prize. Congrats!!!

That's actually my guess too. I think if she and Natalie end up on the same tribe, they'll go at each other and Natalia will lose. We'll see!

Hola @eoj me mantengo con Nick Wilson, un abrazo.

okay, Sr. Wilson, noted! Gracias @celinavisaez por participar!

Carl Boudreaux is on his way out.

The oracle of Steemit Survivor has spoken! Carl is as good as gone! :)

Hmmm... I'm going to go with Alec. Completely random but who knows XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Random guess noted, thanks @pbock! It's going to shuffle big time next week, so it's really going to be interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87