Road Side - Landscapephotography

in #contestkings5 years ago (edited)

A long road to somewhere..


DSC_0096 edit.jpg

Click on the image to view in full screen.


Categorylandscapephotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Giveaway 🎁
1 SBI share. Winner will be chosen after post payout.

Prompt / Theme: Have you gone interstate yet this year? Where?

Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.

SteemMonsters

Posted by Kiran from

https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/road-side-landscapephotography/

Sort:  

Beautiful photograph. I love the blue sky and the contrasts with the orange road. Great caption with the road title.

I've gone from Portland, OR to Budapest, Hungary, does that count?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure. What did you do while away?

Sorry for the late reply, I missed the notification.

I'm still here. My girlfriend got a job teaching English, and we moved to Budapest for a year. I'll be here until June.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like your having a decent change of scenery :)

Enjoy your stay through to June.

I was on an Interstate but didn't actually leave the state. Just went to a higher elevation on the road trip up to the mountains the day after Christmas last year. So I guess the answer is No. :)

I love the outlook of this picture, it show a gateway to success, a road to the way of success...

Posted using Partiko Android

I live in one state and work in another. Does commuting count?

Posted using Partiko Android

👍 How far do you travel for work?

It's about 14 miles as the crow flies. Somewhat longer on the rails.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats @rufusfirefly on winning the SBI share. Thanks for everyone who contributed 👍



Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that scenery in reminds me of summer time here in our place.

Not many trees where you live?

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I went into New York for a trip to Central Park and the Met Museum of Art of History.... other than that I have not done much traveling this year. Must change that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like nice place to spend some time.

✔ 10 & 1/2 months to go.. Safe travels.

That's a beautiful photograph.
My answer to the question is: No

That's unfortunate. Done any local travel?

For now it is impossible for me to travel, the cost of food is too expensive and all resources are devoted to it. For example, this Christmas I wanted to visit my relatives and it was not done.

But I hope that the situation in my country will improve soon and we will have recreational activities again in a few months or a couple of years.

The future has many possibilities.. Hopefully many good ones 👍 Thanks for your responses :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17