Let's cook a delicious lunch to share!, My proposal of today chicken with soy sauce and chives accompanied by rice, salad and sliced ​​ripe banana.

in #cooking6 years ago

Hello friends of steemit!

Today I cooked a delicious lunch to share and entertain my friends. I decided on a chicken in soy sauce and chives, with dad's salad and carrots seasoned with a cream of garlic and parsley, to accompany it with rice and fried ripe banana slices. I describe my dish and Uhmmm, it causes me to eat it again!

Here I show you the plating and final result, it was a success, it really was delicious.

My choice of scallion to cook the chicken is because it is a type of bulbless onion with a strong characteristic flavor that I love and combines very well with the birds, also has important nutritional properties that enrich any dish of food prepared with it , in the web page https://www.cebollin.net I found complete information, highlight all the vitamins that it contributes, here I quote them textually that it gives us:

"Why is it good to eat scallions?

Chives contain a high amount of vitamin A, B and C if the plant is fresh. Likewise it also makes a lipid and proteic vitamin contribution to the organism. Its consumption is interesting because of its high content of fiber, carbohydrates, magnesium, calcium, potassium, sodium, phosphorus, ethereal oil and sulfur, all very healthy components for the human body and the diet of an adult person ", end of the appointment.

The ingredients used for the salad were: 3 potatoes, 3 carrots, a branch of parsley, 5 cloves of garlic, 1 egg, oil, salt and pepper.

IMG_20180608_213113.jpg

Source image 1


IMG_20180608_214158.jpg

Source image 2

To season my salad, use a cream with parsley as a base that provides a good amount of vitamins of groups A, B, C and D, as well as calcium, potassium and iron.


IMG_20180608_214657.jpg

Source of image 3

How to prepare this delicious plate of food?


  • Chicken in soy sauce and chives:

Photo taken by me with my Blu life XL phone.

Place in a pan with oil garlic and chopped chives in brunoise, soy sauce to taste, salt and pepper. When the garlic took a transparent color, I added the pieces of chicken that had previously fried with very little oil in another pan until they took a beautiful golden color. I stirred until the chicken was integrated with the sofrito, I lowered the heat and stirred constantly, adding 100 ml of water to continue cooking until the liquid was considerably reduced and all the ingredients were cooked.


  • Salad seasoned with garlic and parsley cream:

Photo taken by me with my Blu life XL phone.

To prepare the salad I cut into brunoise the potato and the carrot previously poached, I did it separately since the carrot needs more cooking than the potato to cook. Then I prepared the dressing, adding in the blender 01 egg, parsley, crushed garlic, the juice of 1 lemon, 1 teaspoon of apple vinegar, salt and pepper, it is liquefied, and in full liquified by the lid of the blender is added the oil in the form of yarn in the center of the mixture, to ensure creaminess. I put this dressing to the potato and the carrot, joining all the ingredients and finally oerejil finely cut, which gave it a really irresistible taste and aroma!



To finish, accompany with fried slices of ripe banana and white rice made with garlic and ajies, which gave it a slight spicy flavor. I hope you have enjoyed, as I did, this recipe! It is a meal that everyone enjoyed, great and small, and above all they provide nutritional vitamins, minerals and calories necessary for the growth of our children.


Sort:  

Very beautiful article and a very delicious recipe there @annaycris09!
A recipe that I must try.

Thanks, I am glad you liked it! Greetings friend

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Thanks smart bot from jlk.news. I follow you, greetings.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by annaycris09 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31