Rotisserie Chicken is too easy and tasty not to try for yourself

in #cooking6 years ago

There is a fat man trapped inside of me and he approves this post.

I'm a texture guy. I like my juicy things to be juicy, my crispy things to be crispy and I'm not generally a fan of mushy at all. This holds especially true when I am talking about meat! Nothing ruins a nice protein faster than it being mushy, I don't care if it is beef, pork or chicken. Since you read the title of today's post already, I'm sure you know it is about these tiny tasty dinosaurs.

In the past I had problems with getting my chicken skin crispy without overcooking the juicy meat inside. Fried chicken is one the best way to go about this but it is messy, not very good for you and takes a decent amount of time standing in-front the stove micromanaging each piece of chicken.

THERE HAS GOT TO BE A BETTER WAY!!?!?

Enter The Rotisserie

Hamilton Beach Large Capacity Counter Top Oven | Chrome Model# 31100
I have this combo unit and love it.

It can cook a 5 lbs whole chicken and it smells fantastic the entire time it is doing it. But enough about gadgets, this post is about rotisserie chicken! First step is to get a chicken. Personally, young chickens seem to fit and cook the best but any appropriately sized chicken should work.

The next step is wrapping A.K.A Trussing the chicken. I didn't get any pictures of myself trussing so for now I will link a simple video on how to do it. It's really not that difficult and it makes the difference between a perfectly cooked bird or not.

Seasoning is key at this point, some people like to bring out their entire spice racks but I prefer the K.I.S.S. method. Just add some ground black pepper and Red Robin Season Salt. Crank up the heat, put the bird onto the rotisserie and wait...

And wait...

Then after some more waiting... BAM! You have a perfectly cooked rotisserie chicken with crunchy skin and no mush. I don't know how many 80's kids we have here but this is the literal definition of "Set it and forget it!". When you think your tiny dino has had enough you can check it with a meat thermometer, per the CDC chicken is suppose to be cooked to a minimum internal temperature of 165F or 74C.

I think that about sums up the rotisserie chicken experience. As always if you liked this post feel free to upvote, follow and resteem. If you would like to know more about anything I talked about here, leave a comment down below and I will do my best to address it. If you made it this far, thank you for your time and as always happy steeming!

Sort:  

I LOVE THE CHICKEN AND WITH THAT GREAT RECIPE IT IS SUPER BETTER, THANK YOU FOR SHARING IT

This was just the Rotisserie part of the recipe. I have part 2 coming soon where I make ranch crack chicken, that's why I had to put the hats and 3d glasses over one of the last pics lol! Thank you for your support, hope to see you around more often!

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13