My cosplay & photos - Part 1

in #cosplay6 years ago

my_cosplays_and_photos.jpg
For this first "real" post on steemit, i decided to talk a bit about all the costumes i have and about my photo style and material.

Cosplays

My first costume ever was Hatsune Miku in her classique version. I've buy it on Lightinthebox but definetly that's not my best costume ! I've got in july 2013.
Photo 7.jpg

My second costume was my first handmade costume (with a bit of help but yeah, that doesn't matter...). It was another costume of Miku but this time, it was a concert version. Hatsune Miku Magical Mirai 2013 ! I wear it for the first time for my first Japan Expo at Villepinte and it was sooo cool ! There was a Miku stand and a great meeting was organize, the goal was to make the bigest vocaloid meeting :D I finish this costume in July 2014.

Photo 96.JPG

The vocaloid meeting (i let you find me ;))
Photo 116.jpg

My third costume was a bunch of "placard costumes" as we said it in France. I take some clothes from my closet and said that it was that or that costume. I have some photos but they're not so good ! But you should know that there's some kimono version, a Miku Magnet version and an IA six trillion years and overnight story version. IA Kimono was my costume for Japan Expo 2015 (and for sure, i will remember that Japan Expo ! But not as my best edition, i'll tell you about that JE one day).

My fourth cosplay was an handmade costume and i've choose to cosplay Aoki Lapis from Vocaloid in order to make a Merli/Lapis duo for Japan Expo 2015, so that's why i've finish this costume in July 2016 !

Photo 164.png

My fifth cosplay was, for the first time, not a Vocaloid (yay !). I wanted to make a second costume for Japan Expo. I fell in love with a super video game (that i couldn't play :'( ). That game was Splatoon ! So, naturally i decided to cosplay an Inkling Girl from this super game. It turn out pretty good, i've customize a short and a withe shirt and create a wig with foam ! I've got a lot of success at Japan Expo 2016.

Photo 155.JPG

My sixith cosplay was a return to my dear Vocaloid, this time, i've choose Megurine Luka but in Déjà Vu version. I fell in love with this song during summer so i decided to cosplay her (i love Miku version too but i was a bit tired of her. Without a surprise). I've "finish" this cosplay for Japan Expo 2017 but it's still not completly finish. I miss somethings on this costumes like the real collar, the high socks, gloves and shoes. But i wear it. And i'm going to finish it one day (at this time, i've the white glove, a white socks start and the shoes to customize).

IMG_20170707_103312.jpg

My seventh cosplay was an second closet costume, some of my friends are bronies and they wanted to make an My Little Pony group, i said yes and here comes Fluttershy from MLP ! Sadly, my wings broke fast (they stad for about two hours. Before someone who wasn't looking in front of him/her crash in my right wing).

IMG_20170708_091625.jpg

My eighth cosplay was an second-hand costume. I've buy it to a lovely girl on facebook and i'm totally in love with this costume despite the facts i'm missing the staff. And that's not a vocaloid cosplay ! I introduce you my Janna Star Guardian Cosplay from League of Legends !

Photo 170.jpg

Finally, we're coming to my ninth, tenth and my future eleventh cosplay ! My ninth is an school uniform from Sword Art Online and i decided to recreate a fanart with Yuuki in this uniform. I wear it in duo with my lovely Silica (funfact : we met in a Sword Art Online memory defrag guild !). My tenth is in comming for this month, this is going to be Leafa Mellow Maid from Sword Art Online Memory Defrag. I've buy the maid outfit, i just have to customise it a bit. Finally, my handmade costume for Japan Expo is going to be Ria Iwamura from King's Game. I'm completly in love with the manga (not the anime, the anime was the worst anime i've ever seen). See you in July to get picture of her !

Next time i will spoke about cosplay photography, it will be shorter than that haha !
Bye, see you next time !

Sort:  

Congratulations @purplealyss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hatsune Miku, MLP et Splatoon <3 Que du bonheur.
Entre nous, les vrais savent, Fluttershy est la meilleure. Yay !

Yep ! Mais oui, Fluttershy c'est la meilleure, Fluttershy > les autres x)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

hi purplealyss ! is your picture is so nice and interesting !

Hi ! That's so sweet but that's not my best pics ! Haha ! I'm still happy that you enjoy my pictures :)

Hope to see more from you :) I followed you!

You butterfly well. Great transformation and talent in what you clearly have passion for. Great to see. Keep having fun

Thank you ! Yes i'm totally in love with cosplay ! (a bit too much sometimes !).
Have fun too ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73