cottage country lake side views

in #cottage5 years ago

My cottage is 2 hrs away from Ottawa Canada in Quebec on Lac Cayamant.

I love the area, lakes, rivers, forest and all the wild animals. Needless to say the waters are filled with trout, pickerel, bass and pike. Atv is the only thing you need here if you like nature, trails everywhere leading to brook trout streams and lacs with all kinds of fish.
IMG_1689.JPG
IMG_0065.JPG
DSCN1303 (2).JPG
Yes even birds, never figured I'd be bird watching but if you ever see a bold headed eagle or a big not this one but a big woodpecker wow.
()
I'm lucky with all the trails even with my car I was on my way back from a Chanterrelle Mushroom patch I found years ago, there in front of me was a baby deer waititng for mom to come back.

()
Friends do visite in the summer and they bring cute little friends.

()
This is canada so winter come on fast and hard, leaving you lots of snow, a few days ago a friend helped me to remove over 4 feet of mostly hard parked snow off the roof, since we had a few warm days and rain as well the snow was heavy and some roofs have caved in from the load.
IMG_0185.JPG

IMG_0183.JPG

Love to talk more about my cottage area but I have a Birthday dinner to attend.

Trip on This !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22