Dear Diary: I Think I Will Have A CoughsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cough5 years ago

flu-1679104_640.jpg
Source

Just as I was talking about not having a cough the other day now I think an ominous cloud of cough situation is just forming in my bronchial area because it is itchy and I was coughing out some thin phlegm. So I have to get up and cough it out because I can't cough lying down as it is not good for me to do it that way.

I might double down on my Vitamin C intake to let my body resist it or maybe I might take a medicine if this would persist. It was years ever since I had some cough and that was I think not even from an infection but rather from fluids in my lungs.

lozenge-462867_640.jpg
Source

Lozenges Might Work

Now I am certain that this is not from a fluid in the lungs but from maybe an infection of most probably bacterial source. My father is a bit of having a cough as well as my nurses at dialysis so it is possible that I had been infected by them in one way or another.

So I just have to pray that I would recover soon because in most of the illness I do not like it is the cough that I do not like the most because it is just painful to cough with this kind of rib condition that I have and I am just thankful that at least my ribs now can tolerate my coughing.

I will just try some lozenges first but I would also drink some fruit juices and never mind the potassium overload because I needed the calories too plus maybe the additional resistance that it will give my body with this looming cough condition that I hope I will recover the soonest time.

Sort:  

Those sweets work well! Hope you are feeling better soon buddy , coughs are annoying lol :)

Thank @phonetix I will try it today when my parents buys me with my parathyroid medicine.

Ok man good luck :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I hope and pray that the cough will leave you alone and that this was just a small thing and nothing to be worried about.

Vitamin C, should help a lot, dear friend.
Wish you healing, dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87