Accompanying 陪同

in #couple6 years ago (edited)

“Two is better than one” is a truth pertaining to life. It is also said, “No man is an island.” Indeed, we do need to rely on others as no one can completely independent and self-sufficient.

Apparently, I am quite an independent person, and able to work and travel quite independently. I can also move around as an individual. However, without the help of others I can’t even possibly survive. Therefore, my dependency is a reminder for me to be always humble.

During a recent trip, I am happy that my wife is with me. It means that I am not just an individual but also a couple through which we are accompanying one another. Unexpectedly she has to be admitted to hospital for several-hour of dripping.

Although it is unexpected, I am happy to sit beside her bed for several hours. It is a blessing to be accompanied by someone who loves you. And equally it is my privilege to accompany her when she is going through the unexpected moments of life.

Indeed, “life together” is a blessing as well as a privilege.

“两个人總比一个人好!” 是一个与生活有关的真理。还有话说,”没有人是一个孤岛!” 的确,我们需要依赖别人,因为没有人可以完全独立和自我充足。

看起来我是一个相当独立的人,能够独立工作和往外公幹;我也可以一个人走访不同地区。然而,事实如果没有别人的帮助,我甚至会无法生存。因此,我的依赖性提醒了我務必谦卑。

在最近的一次旅途中,我很高兴我的妻子能够和我同行。这意味着我不仅仅是一个人,也是一对可以彼此扶持的夫妻。出乎意料的是,她必须住进医院几个小时进行打点滴。

虽然出乎意料,但我还是高兴能够坐在她的床边几个小时。有爱你的人伴随是一个福份。同样的,当她经历意想不到的事,我则很荣幸能陪伴她。

实际上,“共同生活”既是一种福份,也是一项特权。

DB565BAC-02D3-43DA-AA2D-3CFDFE19BC59.jpeg
I sit on the chair while my wife is on the bed in the hospital.
我坐在椅子上当妻子睡在医院床上的时候。

Sort:  

Hi ~ I'm a robot of januschoi.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@januschoi
Thanks so much~!!

Hi ~ I'm a robot of red2018.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@red2018
Thanks so much~!!

Hi ~ I'm a robot of lynnhua.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@lynnhua
Thanks so much~!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tvlee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06