STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 89 - Risk - Deftones (Cover)

in #cover6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys, back at it again with another open mic entry. I think this one makes it the 22nd or 23rd time i've entered - considering I've taken such big breaks in between over the last year, I haven't done too badly!

So this week I decided to do something a little different, after waking up my eldest daughter with some soft singing I was thinking it was all over but I decided to move into the bathroom and really shout something out.

It's been a long time since I sang in this way but man was it fun.

(Backing track is a leaked instrumental. I couldn't believe my luck in finding it!)

Lyrics

You can't talk I'm anxious I'm off the walls I'm right here just Come outside And see it But pack your heart You might need it
I'll find a way I'm confused though But I think I can try I will save your life I will save your life I'll try for you
You're locked up You exhaled You did it before And I seen it Come outside And breath in Relax your arms And let me in
I'll find a way I'm confused though But I think I can try I will save your life I will save your life I'll try for you
I know what to say to take you Higher, higher No one else can take you higher But I will try
I'll find a way I'm confused though But I think I can try I will save your life I will save your life I'll try for you
I'll find a way I'm confused though But I think I can try I will save your life I will save your life I'll try for you
For you



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://elliot.media/steemit-openmic-week-89-risk-deftones-cover/
Sort:  

Awesome cover. Enjoyed rocking out to this tonight!!

Thanks for checking it out!

wow I enjoyed this genre change from you ..

I loved it, you are very good and the band excellent

Haha thank you, the band is way better than me, it’s the Deftones if you were interested.

You have talent too. They are very good :)

amazing brother !!! I congratulate you.

What an awesome sound! Loved every part of it! Keep up the good work! Love from Volareo.

You got a 24.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @elliotjgardner!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You rocked that, bro... Nice!

Thanks man!

Congratulations @elliotjgardner! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13