Cover a Steemian - "Day by Day" by gibber - cover by @laviq

in #coverasteemian6 years ago

2018-06-10_7-38-43.jpg

It's been one week since I posted anything, but here I go again. This time I decided to #coverasteemian by choosing the song "Day by Day" by @gibber.

@gibber is one of the musicians I follow for a long time now and I really like his music and his style. By searching in the #coverasteemian song pool I think I found this beautiful gem called "Day by Day" that he submitted for #openmic week 74.

So, no more words - I am repeating myself - !!!

Here is my cover:

and here is the original:

The lyrics of course:

(Verse One)
WE ALL LOSE SOMEONE WE LOVE
SOMETIMES WE DON’T DO ENOUGH
IT’S BEEN MY FAULT, BUT NOY THIS TIME
YOU LOST YOUR HEART WHEN YOU CHANGED YOUR MIND

(Change)
I DON’T KNOW HOW YOU FEEL
NOTHING YOU TOLD ME SEEMS REAL
TIME TO MEND MY BROKEN HEART
AND TODAY, IS A GREAT DAY… TO START
A GREAT DAY TO START

(Verse Two)
DAY BY DAY IT’S EASIER TO SMILE
STEP BY STEP I HAVE WALKED MILES

(Change)
I DON’T KNOW HOW YOU FEEL
NOTHING YOU TOLD ME SEEMS REAL
TIME TO MEND MY BROKEN HEART
AND TODAY, IS A GREAT DAY… TO START
A GREAT DAY TO START

(Verse Three)
DAY BY DAY NIGHT BY NIGHT
DAY BY DAY NIGHT BY NIGHT
YOU LIED TO ME BABY
BABY GOODBYE
SAY GOODBYE TO ME BABY
BABY YOU LIED
DON’T YOU CRY FOR ME BABY!

(Change Two)
'CUZ TODAY IS A GREAT DAY… TO START
DON’T YOU CRY FOR ME BABY!
BABY DON’T CRY!
SAY GOODBYE TO ME BABY!
BABY GOODBYE.

Thank you @pechichemena for this great initiative!

Space reserved for regrets: I know I needed an autotune here, the vocals are not so well worked and at some points I hear too much reverb...but...but...

Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29