Sleeping masks for everyone - made by yours truly ๐Ÿ˜Ž

in #craft โ€ข 6 years ago

Having a good night sleep is equally important as eating healthy and exercising. We are living fast lives and sleeping less than we should have. Good sleep improves our concentration, memory, and productivity. It improves our immune system and affects our emotional well being.

Not having enough sleep can lead to all sorts of problems including high blood pressure, diabetes, an increased risk of heart disease, kidney disease, and obesity because if you do not get enough sleep, your level of ghrelin goes up and your level of leptin goes down which makes you much hungrier.


I started making sleeping masks a couple of years ago and it wasn't even my idea. I had a customer who was asking around about sleep masks when he heard that I make all sorts of stuff. When he came to me, we quickly made a deal that I would make him a sleeping mask and he would pay for it if he was satisfied. Before then, I have not done it and it felt wrong to take someone's money if my product was not what he wanted.


The mask he ordered was a gift for his wife who was having troubles sleeping. When I showed him the mask he was really happy with it and satisfied and his wife was pleased. She even contacted me later on and said that mask helped her get some rest. I love that, when customers give me valuable feedback that helps me create even better products. After that, I started making all sorts of sleeping masks and people seem to enjoy them very much.


All masks are made out of recycled felt that is produced out of plastic bottles. By wearing this mask you are also helping the environment. Felt is a great material because it is very soft and comfortable on your skin.

Every mask is safe to wash with water and normal cleaning products. Besides felt, there is a rubber band that keeps your mask in place on your head but since it is wide and soft enough, it is comfortable and will not get in way of your rest.


I am selling my masks and accepting SBD. You can order them (or any of my other products) in my shop on discord server InformationFindingChannnel. There is a room called petra-zen-art where you can find all the information you need. To keep it short, here are the most important things to have in mind:

  • each mask is 6 euros (7.something $)
  • shipment costs are split 50-50
  • I ship worldwide
  • I take orders
If you are ordering only one mask, shipment cost is approximately 3 euros which means 1.5 for you and 1.5 for me. If you are ordering more, the price goes up because of the weight. Your mask can be in almost any color or it can have a character on it. Me taking orders means that if you have an idea or a photo how you would like your mask to look like, it can probably be arranged. Feel free to directly contact me on discord.


How do you like my masks?


Images used in this post are mine. Please ask before using them, thank you. The little star clipart used in my titles is a free clipart from http://www.clker.com. My bitmoji is well, from https://www.bitmoji.com/ ๐Ÿ˜Ž


@steemitbloggers

Sort: ย 

I love these, especially when you are online so much you feel your eyes are strained....bookmarking for sure :)
b.a.

Thanks love ๐Ÿ’š They are great and super soft

How come I never thought about it before... I used to sell handicrafts made using felt too... now I gonna make one for my self, thanks for the idea ๐Ÿ˜„

I am sure you are going to make a great one ๐Ÿ’š

Hope so ๐Ÿ’—

I suffer from insomniac and I also have an excess of alert problem, the sleep research unit told me I sleep with my left eye open, so now if I canยดt sleep I need a mask, still I don't get used to them because when in complete darkness my brain starts to go hyper, builds fractals, structures, due to the lack of information XD... oh my give me a good night of sleep. Your masks are fun and lovely.

Have you tried incense or some scented oils? They seem to help. Good luck with your sleeping honey and thank you for your lovely words ๐Ÿ’š

These are super duper adorable!

Awww, thanks ๐Ÿ’š

I always wanted a sleeping mask. I want a really cute one with huge eyes. The owl one is cute! Wonder how much does it take to ship to Malaysia?

It takes about 7 days to reach you, and I just checked it is 1 sbd at todays prices, so you would get your sleeping mask for around 5 sbd. Let me know when you make up your mind and we will do the precise calculation ๐Ÿ’š

Oh cool! In that case, I would love an Owl Sleeping Mask!!! You can DM me the prices shipping to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Ok, no problem ๐Ÿ’š

This is really cute. Maybe you should build your own STEEM shop? Ever think about it?

I have one at that discord and it is working fine now, I am satisfied. We will see how it goes :)

You're very creative @zen-art Best of luck with some sales..

Thank you ๐Ÿ’š

I seldom have a problem sleeping or a need for a sleeping mask but if I ever wanted one it would be one of yours they are so cool

Awww, thank you ๐Ÿ’š Nice of you to say that

Just the honest truth, If I had seen these back when I used to fly a lot I would have travelled with one :)

I love the one with the closed cat eyes! How adorable :)

That one is one of my top selling ones :)

I love that you use recycled material! When I get a chance to take day naps I sometimes put on a mask and it definitely helps me get a better sleep๐Ÿ‘ good luck with your masks @zen-art! The designs are so cute!!

Thank you, you are so sweet ๐Ÿ’š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87